Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value and fantastic location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location; the room; the bathroom; the inclusive breakfast
Location: There's an excellent bar and restaurant with wonderful friendly staff about 10 paces from the hotel, called Trattoria AI Corazzie.
All the hustle and bustle of the tourist epicentre of Venice is only footsteps away and yet the hotel itself is located on a quiet and peaceful cul-de-sac tucked just behind San Bartolomeo Square. The hotel is in its common parts very compact and bijou, but that's the nature of Venice and when it came to our bedroom we had booked a triple room for two people, which was itself extremely spacious, with a larger than average bathroom, with a tub. Inclusive breakfast was a bonus, in a tiny room on the first floor and we took advantage of that both days we were there. The room was super-clean and the staff were always smiling and helpful. I think the Hotel Bartolomeo offered us extremely good value for its amazing location and comfortable room with breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel staff were fantastic and tremendously helpful. They made us feel welcome and went our of their way to help us with any of our requests. We would love to make a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in the middle of Venice

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location, it was steps from Rialto Bridge and to the center of Venice. Great for water taxi and close to Rialto Vaporetto station. Hotel staff too.
Cons: Would be good to include a little fridge inside the rooms and ice maker in the breakfast room, the hotel is small but very charming at the same time.
Location: Rialto Bridge is super close to the hotel. It is also near shops and restaurants. Location is the best asset.
The experience was very good in this hotel, staff was pleasing and with a great attitude to help and make your stay as good as possible. I had to call a staff member to show me how to use the security box and he arrived ASAP and explained everything to me. Staff speaks good English and even Spanish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very easy hotel to find. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast was good and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

見つけにくいです。

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルが細い路地の中にあるので、ホテルの場所がわかりにくくて、なかなか見つけられませんでした。船着き場から近いので、ホテルにチェックインしてしまえば、どこに行くにも便利です。エレベーターはないので、重い荷物は苦労します。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabien from picardie

Bon séjour

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli hôtel et personnel sympa. Ils parlent français ce qui facilite la communication. Petits bémols : pas d'ascenseur et 4 étages et le déjeuner ne peut être pris qu'entre 8h00 et 10h00. Notre avions étant à 8h40, nous n'avions rien pu avaler avant de partir. Le petit déjeuner est copieux et excellent. Hôtel très bien tenu et propreté impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caen

Bien

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel accueillant, un peu difficile à trouver. Chambre spacieuse, propre. Petit dejeuner tres bien. Petit hic, un bar a côté où les gens fument dans la cour donc un peu de bruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great location, but no lift

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfasts
Cons: Add a lift to the hotel. :)
This hotel was right near Realto station, so it was an especially great location to everything. The hotel staff was pleasant, but it was a no frills hotel and you need to be prepared to haul your luggage up to your floor. We happened to be on the third floor, so it was quite memorable. The breakfasts, however, helped to compensate for the extra exercise. They had quite a nice selection of pastries, fruits, meats and drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Petit hôtel très bien situé, personnel sympathique

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Insonorisation
Globalement bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrick from Caen

J'y retournerai volontiers.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Pour un séjour de 2 nuits à Venise, hôtel très bien situé, proche de tout:100m du Rialto,400m de la place Saint-Marc.. Chambre et salle de bain très propre. Personnel agréable. Seul petit bémol: un peu bruyant le soir.