Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The staff were most helpful & attentive.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff & a good location.
Cons: The breakfast was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice, but the coffee was not the greatest.
Location: The hotel is situated near the Rialto Bridge & very convenient for sight-seeing.
We had a nice large room on the 4th. floor & as there is no lift & it is a long way up especially if you have any mobility problems. The hotel is not flashy but it was comfortable & always extremely clean. The shower was one of the best we have encountered on our travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, Great Britain

Our hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The sooner the lift is installed the better.
Location: This hotel was about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge. It was even closer to a shopping area and to lots of good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Bartolemeo. The room was clean and came with ensuite shower and a television. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is situated about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge (and water bus stops) and even closer to lots of shops and good restaurants. There is a bar on the corner of the block which serves until midnight but with the windows closed the noise was not too bad. The only grumble was that we were on the fourth floor and the building doesn't have a lift however I understand that the hotel has now received the final approval for it's installation and this should be done in the next few months. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great restaurant, good service from staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay, clean room, very helpful staff. View is wonderful. The restaurant was great. Parking can be a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff made our stay just perfect. They were all super nice and ready to help with anything. Absolutely no problems with the room, food, etc either. Also well located right in San Marco, making it easy to hike to several key areas. I'd recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Nice location, but a bit noisy at times.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Although a map was provided, it was still fairly challenging to find the hotel because of the various turns in narrow side streets.
Location: Ponte di Rialto is about a minute away. Piazza San Marco is within easy walking distance. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby the hotel.
Although this hotel is centrally located, it is a bit tricky to find. Getting to the area via Rialto Vaporatti was easy, but the hotel is not off of a main road. It takes a few turns in narrow backstreets to locate it. The hotel did provide a map after booking that certainly helped, but even then it was not trivial. Check-in went relatively smoothly. The hotel room itself is comfortable, but unfortunately we could hear a lot of chatter from the restaurants at the street level until a bit late in the evening. Similarly, in the morning we were awoken to the sounds of dishes clinking as the breakfast area was just one level down the stairs. Aside from the noise issues, we found the hotel amenities basic but acceptable. The room was well maintained and the safe was helpful to use for our passports and small laptop while we were out. Breakfast was adequate. On the day of our check-out, the hotel kept our bags as we went to a few museums before leaving Venice. They store them in a separate area not accessible to guests (i.e. it wasn't in the lobby like some other hotels we stayed at). Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Central location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Nothing - it's fine as it is given that a lift would not be possible in the building.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of many of the sights. The Rialto Bridge has lots of little craft and souvenir shops.
The hotel was close to the vaporetto pier at Rialto and it was reasonably easy to find following the map on the website. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was basic but spotlessly clean, especially the bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful with a reasonable choice. The only downside was that the room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. Although I am in my 60s, this was not a major problem for me or my husband. If it might be an issue for you, you should request a room on a lower floor when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Good B&B in a great location,

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The location is good as it's close to the Rialto Bridge and there easy for the airport boats and easy access to San Marco and all areas of Venice.
Cons: Probably very difficult to do, or impossible, but a bigger breakfast room would be good.
Location: Very close to everything in Venice!
The hotel send us a map by email which was very useful and enabled us to find it quite easily. Good room with good en suite bathroom and good breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Happy with our stay. Very friendly staff and the hotel couldn't have been in a more convenient location. A couple of minutes from Rialto Bridge and Vaporetto stop. Only minuses air conditioning not very effective and no lift so a long haul up 4 flights of stairs to our room. Would definitely stay again though as overall a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value and fantastic location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The location; the room; the bathroom; the inclusive breakfast
Location: There's an excellent bar and restaurant with wonderful friendly staff about 10 paces from the hotel, called Trattoria AI Corazzie.
All the hustle and bustle of the tourist epicentre of Venice is only footsteps away and yet the hotel itself is located on a quiet and peaceful cul-de-sac tucked just behind San Bartolomeo Square. The hotel is in its common parts very compact and bijou, but that's the nature of Venice and when it came to our bedroom we had booked a triple room for two people, which was itself extremely spacious, with a larger than average bathroom, with a tub. Inclusive breakfast was a bonus, in a tiny room on the first floor and we took advantage of that both days we were there. The room was super-clean and the staff were always smiling and helpful. I think the Hotel Bartolomeo offered us extremely good value for its amazing location and comfortable room with breakfast. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Hotel staff were fantastic and tremendously helpful. They made us feel welcome and went our of their way to help us with any of our requests. We would love to make a return visit.