Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

The staff were most helpful & attentive.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff & a good location.
Cons: The breakfast was perfectly adequate with plenty of choice, but the coffee was not the greatest.
Location: The hotel is situated near the Rialto Bridge & very convenient for sight-seeing.
We had a nice large room on the 4th. floor & as there is no lift & it is a long way up especially if you have any mobility problems. The hotel is not flashy but it was comfortable & always extremely clean. The shower was one of the best we have encountered on our travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, Great Britain

Our hotel in Venice

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: The sooner the lift is installed the better.
Location: This hotel was about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge. It was even closer to a shopping area and to lots of good restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Bartolemeo. The room was clean and came with ensuite shower and a television. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It is situated about 100 yards from the Rialto bridge (and water bus stops) and even closer to lots of shops and good restaurants. There is a bar on the corner of the block which serves until midnight but with the windows closed the noise was not too bad. The only grumble was that we were on the fourth floor and the building doesn't have a lift however I understand that the hotel has now received the final approval for it's installation and this should be done in the next few months. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great restaurant, good service from staff.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Had a good stay, clean room, very helpful staff. View is wonderful. The restaurant was great. Parking can be a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

리알토다리에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Sep 18, 2016
베니스가 처음인 여행자로서 찾아가기 쉬운 위치였어요. 호텔 옆에 바가 유명한 곳인지 사람들도 많고 늦게까지 불이 켜져 있어서 밤에도 무섭지 않고 찾아가기도 좋았어요 그렇다고 시끄럽지는 않았어요. 위치적으론 완전 좋음. 시설도 걱정했던 것보다 좋았어요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Clean and great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel staff made our stay just perfect. They were all super nice and ready to help with anything. Absolutely no problems with the room, food, etc either. Also well located right in San Marco, making it easy to hike to several key areas. I'd recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Benice from Brisbane Australia

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We only had 2 nights it was late evening when we tried to find it. Had to ask a few locals where it was as we didn't have a map. Once we knew where it was it was easy the next day. Close to all the canals etc... and cafes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel au cœur de Venise

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très agréable. Chambre très propre et confortable. Petit déjeuner très correct. Situé entre le Pont du Rialto et la place St Marc. A 5 minutes à pied d'un arrêt vaporetto, idéal pour ne pas faire trop de marche avec les valises ! A recommander, nous avons passé un séjour agréable avec notre fille de 3 ans.
5 out of 5
by Chacha

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Muy cómoda, todos los puntos importantes los conoces caminando.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Nice location, but a bit noisy at times.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: Although a map was provided, it was still fairly challenging to find the hotel because of the various turns in narrow side streets.
Location: Ponte di Rialto is about a minute away. Piazza San Marco is within easy walking distance. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby the hotel.
Although this hotel is centrally located, it is a bit tricky to find. Getting to the area via Rialto Vaporatti was easy, but the hotel is not off of a main road. It takes a few turns in narrow backstreets to locate it. The hotel did provide a map after booking that certainly helped, but even then it was not trivial. Check-in went relatively smoothly. The hotel room itself is comfortable, but unfortunately we could hear a lot of chatter from the restaurants at the street level until a bit late in the evening. Similarly, in the morning we were awoken to the sounds of dishes clinking as the breakfast area was just one level down the stairs. Aside from the noise issues, we found the hotel amenities basic but acceptable. The room was well maintained and the safe was helpful to use for our passports and small laptop while we were out. Breakfast was adequate. On the day of our check-out, the hotel kept our bags as we went to a few museums before leaving Venice. They store them in a separate area not accessible to guests (i.e. it wasn't in the lobby like some other hotels we stayed at). Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but horrible room

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had great service. The front desk staff was friendly and nice and helped us with our luggage as the hotel doesn't have a lift. For a two star hotel, it was significantly overpriced. Most expensive for the worst quality of facilities, travelling through Europe at the moment. The shower was tiny. Kept bumping into the door and wall and shower head and I'm a small person already. The walls are thin, can hear your neighbours, people walking up and down the stairs and their tv clearly. Room was very basic, falling apart with cracks on the floor, walls. Ants were crawling in places.