Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県松戸市

観光立地が良く、こじんまりしたアットホームなホテル

Posted Sep 23, 2016
サンマルコのアリラグーナやヴァポレット乗場へは橋を3つ渡って5〜6分、サンマルコ広場とリアルト橋の双方へ10分以内の立地で、観光にとても便利でフェニーチェ劇場へは1分です。 3階建てで部屋数も少なくこじんまりしていて、ホテルフロントは男女4名が交代で勤め、キッチンとルームクリーニングも2〜3名で当たり、とてもアットホームな感じです。 ベネチアは全般的に設備が老朽化しているようですが、このホテルはきちんとメンテナンスをされているようで、壊れた箇所を放置しているようなことはありませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Rooms feel a little outdated and are cramped, but that's to be expected in a place like Venice. Beds were not super comfy.
This was a charming hotel that's all about the location. Rooms are small but functional and clean, and the staff is super friendly. We didn't spend much time in our room so that wasn't a big issue. You can easily walk to all the major sites and the staff is helpful with whatever you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the preference accorded to our hotel and for your helpful review. We are really pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the service provided by our staff have met your needs and expectations. We hope you will choose Hotel Becher once again in the next future! Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A true venetian feel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location and just minutes walk to san marco square. Breakfast and staff are great. We had a classic room which was great with air conditioning and extremely clean. Only down fall is the bed is hard as a rock. Water taxi can come straight to the door. Many restaurants in just walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your appreciation. We are really pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the service provided by our staff have satisfied your expectations. We hope your satisfaction might make you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genoa and London

Good hotel close to where you want to be

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It has a very charming canal side pick up point. Also, many hotels in Italy give you the bare minimum for breakfast. This was well above that.
Cons: They should just carry on as they are doing.
Location: The hotel website has easy to follow walking directions from the nearest vaporetto stop. (One of 3 St Marks vaporetto stops).
I was very pleased by the hotel. A comfortable room, for a reasonable price, with a better breakfast than many, and easy walking distance to St Marks. That's what I thought I was getting, and that is what I got. I suspect it's not easy to achieve all of that in Venice- no roads for deliveries and things are pretty expensive generally, plus the city is so ancient- I suspect there are many miracles of electrical wiring, plumbing etc performed there. What a city thought- it's just so beautiful to wander around. It's worth understanding the vaporetto system before you go. There are lots of different routes, but they also amount to a very pleasant way to see the city from the water for 6 euro 50 cents per ride. But you need to validate your ticket on the scanners near the entrance before you travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear John, thank you very much for your appreciation. We are really pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the room assigned have satisfied your expectations. We really hope to welcome you in Hotel Becher once again in the next future. Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok hotel, bit hard to find.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked the hotel due to high ratings on expedia but were not impressed. We were family of 4 stayed in the family room, were expecting bit bigger room, barely room to walk around. There was only 1 attended for service and did not pick up phone when we called. Check in process was easy. The room is close to 5 min from San Marco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Room and staff were wonderful... Location was excellent... Breakfast could be better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your appreciation. It has been a pleasure to us to wecolme you in Hotel Becher and we really hope to see you in Venice again in the next future! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg

Hübsches kleines Hotel mitten im Geschehen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Sehr netter Empfang und auf Wunsch Zimmer mit Kanalblick. Für den Preis kann man das Hotel absolut empfehlen.
Cons: Nein. Alles super!
Location: Viele Attraktionen fußläufig erreichbar: Rialto, Dogenpalast, Accadamia. Teatro Fenice ist nur ein paar Meter entfernt.
Sehr zentral gelegen. Zwei Minuten zum Markusplatz und fünf Minuten zur Rialto-Brücke. Das Hotel ist familiär und sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Zimmer hatte Kanalblick, so dass man die vorbeiziehenden Gondeln beobachten konnte. Trotzdem war es sehr ruhig. Frühstück klein aber gut. Die Zimmer sind etwas klein, aber das ist nur ein nicht störendes Detail gewesen, denn man verbringt ja sowieso kaum Zeit dort. Die Besitzerin gibt gute Ausflugstipps und ist sehr, sehr nett.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for this excellent review, which is so rewarding to us. It is a pleasure to us to know that the location of the hotel, its style, the service provided by our staff have met your needs. We hope you will choose Hotel Becher once again in the next future. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great place to stay in Venice, very convenient place, very nice stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, thank you so much for this excellent review. We are very pleased to know that the location of the hotel and the service provided by our staff have completely satisfied your expectations. We hope to host you in Hotel Becher once again soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Would stay again!!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff, Breakfast buffet, View from the window
The single room I stayed one night was so nice and cozy. I can see a gondola from the window and there were beautiful flowers too. The hotel staff were friendly and kind. I like breakfast buffet and I want to have it again. I'll definitely stay again if I go to Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, thank you very much for your excellent review. Our aim is to try to do always our best in order to guarantee our guests the best service possible. For this reason, it is so rewaring to us whne we receive positive feedbacks from them. We hope your satisfaction will make you choose Hotel Becher once again on your next trip to Venice! Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel right on the canal

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This hotel is a nice value for the money. Very clean, excellent Air Conditioning, helpful and accommodating staff, good breakfast. Gondolas floating past my window was a lovely bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Hotel Becher Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, thank you for your good review. It has been a pleasure to us to welcome you in our hotel and it is even more rewarding to us to know that the hotel, its location and the service provided by our staff have met your needs. We hope to host you in Hotel Becher once again soon! Best regards