Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Down an alley from a key river terminal. Quiet and secluded but metres from the waters edge. Room was fantastic, comfortable and period designed. Modern look with great staff. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fareham Hants England

Short break to Venice .

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Hotel staff. Breakfasts. Cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing obvious
Location: Very close to San Marco with its attractions. Very close to water transport stations.
Very enjoyable short break of 5 nights. Weather was kind allowing us to travel to the other Islands in the lagoon. The breakfasts at the hotel were very good, offering a good variety hotel Bisanzio was certainly value for money. Staff very smartly turned out and courteous at all times. The location of the hotel was superb making it easy to travel on the water transport. We would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there again on a further visit. Venice Airport gave easy acces to the water transport for the trip to San Marco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venice

Small and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Location: Right near St Marks Square - loads of lovely restaurants. Move away from St Marks Square and the price goes down.
This hotel is very special. Spotless rooms, spotless hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast- plenty of choice - continental but also scrambled egg and bacon. Our room had a small balcony which was beautiful. We enjoyed the spring sunshine in the afternoon with our afternoon tipple! These type of rooms are at the very top of the hotel and the ceilings slope slightly, so if you are quite tall beware of hitting your head! Our room also had two small armchairs and a table which is a nice touch to the room. Well worth the upgrade. Situation was excellent, right next to water bus. Cannot fault this hotel - excellent!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is a nice hotel in a good location. I didn't like walking down the alley at night, but it was safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Leonards on Sea

Friendly hotel near the centre of Venice

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Good central location, yet quiet and relaxing. 2 mins from waterbus.
Cons: Air conditioning - room was too warm at night, but open windows encouraged mosquitos. Cooler air would be welcome.
Location: Very central - 5 mins from St.Mark's, Doge's palace and many museums. Wide choice of restaurants, shopping etc.
The hotel helped make my stay in Venice thoroughly enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, UK

Nice hotel, quietly situated.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet location. Comfy bed in good size room. Cleanliness, Polite and helpful staff.
Cons: We were okay with all of it.
Location: See above
Situated quietly just a short distance from the water front, St Marks and the Grand Canal. Most things in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice cozy rooms and very great location next to st. Marco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Two nights during Carnival

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We stayed for two nights during Carnival and Hotel Bisanzio was our nightly oasis. It is conveniently located 5 minutes walking from San Marco, and the vaporetto stop. We had a lovely spacious room with a terrace. Breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, including scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff at the front desk was very attentive and helpful. Our room was clean. Most importantly the beds were comfortable and it was very quiet at night. We felt safe walking back to the hotel at night in the dark. We would recommend staying at Hotel Bisanzio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Venice short break

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is situated in a great location to see all the main sites. Breakfast was very good. Please note the hotel was extremely warm/hot but apart from that we had an extremely enjoyable stay. It's a shame it doesn't have a restaurant or cafe but we would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed 3 nights here and it was cracking. Absolutely bang on. i would recommend it to everyone. Go go go hotel bisanzio !