Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Basic hotel. Friendly staff. Did the job of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location to get around all of Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Venetian, friendly staff, hassle free! The location was perfect - just off the main streets, (so quiet) but easy to find!
Cons: Milk in the mini bar, more tea - less sugar!! Nearly time to re-seal the shower/bath!
Location: The location was perfect - easy to walk to all the main sightseeing sites (& the rest of Venice) ~ 5 mins to Piazza San Marco, Rialto or Accedima
Great hotel for us. Location perfect to get to each area of Venice. Having breakfast included was a great start to the day - nothing flash, but just what we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malcolm T.

I love Venice

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
The room was compact, but you could make a cup of tea or coffee. Television had limited English channels but we weren't in England! Breakfast was excellent. The location was fantastic. All in all a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

As good as it gets in Venice

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The decoration and feel was very "old Venice authentic" and the free breakfast is a nice touch.
Cons: For a four star hotel, the beds are very uncomfortable and springy. The view from my room should be cleaned up.
Location: Close to San Marco, many restaurants, the opera, stores, and St. Angelo water taxi.
You cannot expect much from hotels in Venice but this hotel is in a great location. The room and bathroom were a good size and the staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch as well. The beds are uncomfortable and the tv did not have many channels, also my view was facing an alley with the trash bins, and there are no elevators. The staff had run out of maps in English and gave me one in Greek telling me it was the same thing. The hotel has a dark gothic decor to it and despite everything I would be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice little hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: very helpful and friendly staff
Location: Close to Saint Mark's square, there are a couple of nice restaurants closeby.
we arrive late at night at the hotel, we were tired and at check in I realized I only reserved one room instead of two as my husband and I were traveling with our adult kids. The manager in shift was very helpful and kind to find us another nearby hotel for that night for my daughter and me, while my husband and son stayed on the hotel. The following night we were all together. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a bathtub which made my daughter happy to relax after a full day of sightseeing. The hotel had a nice breakfast and was a short walking distance from Saint Mark square, but overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Old Charm With Modern Conveniences

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The cooked breakfast and fresh fruit were tasty.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Venice close to Basillica di San Marco

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Room temperature control.
Location: Easy walk to three ferry wharfs and to visit other islands. Good restaurants nearby.
Bed and breakfast good. Staff helpful with booking tickets to Venice theatre. The room was too hot at night and the air conditioner would not operate to cool the room. Enough room for two teenagers on single beds and two adults in one quad room.p
5 out of 5
by Vanda from Camberley

Go to this hotel it's fab.

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Although we never managed to get the TV to work we weren't too bothered about that. Thought overall this hotel was excellent and we had nothing to complain about or even moan about. I loved the breakfast especially the hot chocolate (this is the reason I gained weight!!!!) Thought the staff were excellent and the gentleman from the Philippians worked his socks off. Would def stay there again. The location was excellent, not far from St Marks and in a quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Perfect location in Venice

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast pretty good, location, location, loacation
Location: Perfectly central location
Brilliant location. Walking distance for visiting many of the popular tourist sites without using the vaporetto.