Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

As good as it gets in Venice

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The decoration and feel was very "old Venice authentic" and the free breakfast is a nice touch.
Cons: For a four star hotel, the beds are very uncomfortable and springy. The view from my room should be cleaned up.
Location: Close to San Marco, many restaurants, the opera, stores, and St. Angelo water taxi.
You cannot expect much from hotels in Venice but this hotel is in a great location. The room and bathroom were a good size and the staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch as well. The beds are uncomfortable and the tv did not have many channels, also my view was facing an alley with the trash bins, and there are no elevators. The staff had run out of maps in English and gave me one in Greek telling me it was the same thing. The hotel has a dark gothic decor to it and despite everything I would be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice little hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: very helpful and friendly staff
Location: Close to Saint Mark's square, there are a couple of nice restaurants closeby.
we arrive late at night at the hotel, we were tired and at check in I realized I only reserved one room instead of two as my husband and I were traveling with our adult kids. The manager in shift was very helpful and kind to find us another nearby hotel for that night for my daughter and me, while my husband and son stayed on the hotel. The following night we were all together. The room was comfortable and the bathroom had a bathtub which made my daughter happy to relax after a full day of sightseeing. The hotel had a nice breakfast and was a short walking distance from Saint Mark square, but overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

belle hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: la situation et l' atmosphère.
la situation de l hotel est pratique car centrale proche de la place san marco et du Rialto. on peut venir se reposer pour faire une pose . la chambre est spacieuse et assez calme le soir . bonne literie. le petit dejeuner est tres copieux. le personnel est sympathique.
4 out of 5
by brigitte v.

Très beau séjour

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel très bien : literie, petit déjeuner, accueil, personnel, chauffage, suggestions de sorties, réservations (opéra, bateau-taxi)... Que du bon !
4 out of 5
by brigitte v.

Hôtel bien agréable

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Hôtel bien placé, personnel au petit soin, très disponible et d'excellent conseil pour les restaurants, les spectacles et les visites. Et tout en français ! Petits déjeuners très copieux, beaucoup de choix et bonne qualité. Chambre et salle de bain spacieuses et confortables, et très bien isolées (pas de bruit et bien chauffées). Petit bémol : hôtel vieillissant, aurait besoin d'un petit rafraichissement pour garder le niveau 4 étoiles.
4 out of 5
by Isidre from Comarca del Bages (Barcelona)

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel en general todo muy bien. Desayuno correcto . Hotel muy céntrico y bien comunicado. Atención recepción: perfecto.
5 out of 5
by Aurelien from Paris

Très bon rapport Qualité/Prix hors période tourist

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avions la Suite Junior, un excellent séjour. Le personnel au top, la taille de la chambre parfaite, un grand lit de 180 King Size, en plein cœur de Venise près du Théâtre Fenice. Nous avions eu un prix exceptionnel car hors période touristique, donc cela rajoute à notre satisfaction rapport qualité/prix. Chambre peut-être un peu chère si on doit payer le prix fort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ar

Ok

Posted Jan 24, 2016
No era lo que figuraba, lejos del centro , olores, es un dos estrellas , un 4 le queda demasiado grande . En esta página decía que la ubicación era excelente y es mentira .
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Old Charm With Modern Conveniences

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The cooked breakfast and fresh fruit were tasty.