Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Great location but the downside is there is no lift in the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew F.

Great trip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice hotel in a great location. The room could have been cleaner. The pillows were flat and there was a a dark colored splatter drip stain on the wall and the room could use some touch-ups from maintenance but other than that, I would stay there again. Great location inside Venice, clost to the Teatro.
1 out of 5
by Isiah

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I thought the service was poor, there was no elevator, and the staff was somewhat rude.
1 out of 5
by Isiah

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Ultimately chose to leave for another hotel even though they refused to reimburse the cost of my stay. The hotel staff were quite rude, and they don't mention online that there is no elevator service to forgo he several flights of steps if you are placed on the top floor. We were much happier once we changed accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Ama
1 out of 5
by Isiah

Avoid this hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a horrible experience with this hotel. There was a rodent in our room and all they offered was a bottle of proseco for the inconvenience. Since they couldn't put us in another room we decided to stay at a different hotel but they would not allow us to cancel the unpaid nights. In the end I paid $1500 for two nights in a room I didn't stay in. The Bauer Hotel we did stay at was amazing.
3 out of 5
by R Michael from Ancaster, Ontario

Better deas available

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
At best this hotel should have a 3 star rating. We had a large room on the fourth floor. There is no elevator so we did get plenty of excerise using the stairs. The bed and pillows were rock hard. Lighting in the bedroom and bath need some updating. A 17-19 inch flat screen TV is so small that it can hardly be seen from across the room. On the positive side, the location is convenient to tourist attractions, but a 70 Euro water taxi ride both to and from Santa Lucia rail station, or a hard to find fifteen minute walk from the San angelo Vaporetta bus stop (luggage in tow). Very complete and tasty breakfast included in the $400. per night price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exactly what we hoped for

Posted Sep 7, 2015
This hotel was charming and about 5 minutes away from the all action. Situated on a quiet canal and nearby many restaurants, you get the best of both worlds. This was absolutely the best location we could have chosen to stay just slightly away from the crowds but still steps away from anything you desire. If you choose to book, go back through the old reviews and screenshot other traveler directions to get to the hotel- worked like a charm.
5 out of 5
by Jialei from 上海

nice location

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, 5 mins walking from water bus station and saint macro's plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice small hotel on Sidestreet

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location good--walkable to St Marco, but away from crowds enough; near Campo St Angelo, with its several good outdoor and indoor restaurants--staff was helpful, room attractive, clean, and though typically small,had everything necessary--breakfast bountiful and cappucino and freshly squeezed juice available at bar---if you appreciate the quirkiness of Venice and can deal with schlepping luggage from vaporetto, smalll rooms and navigating back streets- this hotel is a good choice--best for families without kids, although there were some during my stay...