Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Strategic location nearby Cadoro jetty.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
Location: Can walk as far as to Venezia SL train station, St. Mark's Basilica and Galleria Accademia.
Spent 3 nights here in November 2016. Comfortable place to stay...value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

November stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great location for easy access to all parts of the city but while on a small canal very quiet. Very helpful staff, the hotel map was the best map of Venice we have seen (this was our second visit). Disappointed not to dine on the terrace but this was November! Good selection for the buffet breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, dusty room, front desk person lazy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Area
Cons: The staff not helpful and rude. Room small and dusty. 5 couples, 4 the same size room the 5th small room all paid the same price.
Location: Can walk around easily.
Room was small, dusty and cold. They would not turn on the heat as too early in the year, told to share the blanket. People had to put on their coats to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Comfortable, nice neighbourhood, good location

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location, authentic detail, good breakfast.
Cons: The advertised roof garden was closed for renovations--would have liked to sit up there with a glass of wine and enjoyed the city.
Location: Very close to Rialto Bridge area, about 20 minutes walk to St Mark's Square. Lots of shopping, dining, wine establishments, etc.
Lovely room, larger than normal, lovely Venetian detail--beamed ceilings, shutters, fabric wall coverings, etc. Daily breakfast and internet included, although the internet was pretty slow at times--c'est la vie. Close enough to walk to St. Mark's but far enough away to escape the madness and ridiculous pricing. A glass of wine in our neighbourhood was a couple of Euro--closer in, 4 to 5 times that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely little hotel on a quiet side canal

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: great location, nice room, quiet
Cons: pillows rather hard and flat, mattress very firm
Location: within easy walking distance to San Marco square,Rialto bridge vaporetto stop allows for easy walk to hotel with rolling suitcases - no stairs
room with a view of the canal, nicely appointed, very clean helpful staff, breakfast average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We stayed here for two nights. The location was great! Just a little off the main area which meant it was quiet. We had the perfect view of a small canal right out of our window. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great.....assortment of pastries, cereals, toast, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. Couldn't ask for more. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely little hotel in quiet location.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Small but spotless room, next to lift no disturbance at all, hotel very good.
Cons: Small blip with the taxi transfer but hotel staff sorted it no problem.
Location: Everything is within easy reach & you are out of the way of the busy areas if that suits, small co-op type shop nearby too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Facility was I immaculately clean and modern.
Cons: A little difficult to find.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Electric and air conditioning were controlled by an access card that was a bit confusing at first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Excellent customer Service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The Service without a doubt!
Cons: not a whole lot ....
Location: location was great ..near the Rialto Bridge and near San Marco etc....good location
Pierre Louigi ..and the other Gal that work at the front Desk were the most helpful I have had in my travels...they were VERY Friendly and authentic!!! that is rare to find , especially in a high Tourist area like Venice!! they deserve the best as they were great in supporting me in finding Train travel plans etc!!! Gratze!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy

Great hotel in a great area

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Happy
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Historical sites.
Hotel is close to Ca' d'ora dock and in an excellent location to walk to St. Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge. Lots of restaurants close by and easy walk to main train station. The room was excellent. Very comfortable bed, fridge in room, tea and coffee making facility and good sized bathroom. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast was very good with a good selection of pastries, fruit, cereal, bread. Great coffee from self-serve bean to cup machine.