Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with easy access to Venice

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location is good, close to the bus station to Venice island. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmslow

Very nice hotel, clean comfortable.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The space and location and it is much cheaper than similar rooms in Venice.
Location: The location makes it easy to visit Venice. The nearest train station is Mestre and connects to other cities via hi-speed trains.
We stayed here for two nights and used this as a base to tour Venice. The hotel itself is on a main road into Venice Mestre, and very close to a bus and tram station. It is very easy to get tofrom the airport. We stayed in a room on the top floor, which was very spacious and comfortable. The only thing to note is that the rooms on the top can only be accessed via stairs from the second floor. There are no lifts to the third floor. But otherwise, the staff are great and the breakfast is standard Italian but with some cereal and fruit as well. The hotel makes is close to the main transportation into Venice and we used to take bus for 1.50 euro per trip. The room had a fridge, ac, tv and wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Stayed here for two nights and would return to Venice and this hotel. It was ideal for the teams and bus links to Venice. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Even sorted flowers and prosecco for special occasion..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. No razor/shampoo/conditioner Good wifi Breakfast 6euro each basic continental but can find v. Local cafe's for cheaper. V. Near to bus stop which takes you to Venice for 1.50 euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

acceptable, not more.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
very old. the room was like a hospital room. there is room for improvement. a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

position

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: as above
Location: as above
outside Venice, near shopping centre and some eateries. Close to public transport for Venice, St Marks Square. Staff very helpful with directions and where to get tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from East Sussex

Comfortable hotel in Mestre

Posted May 20, 2014
Very pleasant little hotel in Mestre. Very convenient for the bus into Venice, a ten minute bus ride. We bought the 72 hour travel card for 35 euros each which gave us unlimited travel on the bus and vaporettos - very good value. Staff at hotel very helpful, continental breakfast was fine with fresh bread and pastries - sufficient to start off your day. Room was spotless and roomy. Faced onto main street but couldn't hear traffic noise when windows were closed. All in all a very enjoyable stay and Venice was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Poole, UK

Useful Hotel Within a Bus Ride to Venice

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Its location, being on the major bus routes. The railway station at Mestre can also be reached by bus/tram, or 25 minutes' walk. Knowledgeable staff.
Cons: More clothes hangers provided. Hotter coffee. Provision of BBC World or any other English language TV station.
Location: Mestre is a busy residential and business district. there are restaurants and shops nearby.
This was a well placed hotel in the Mestre district, around 15-20 minutes' bus ride from Venice. The staff were very friendly. The airport buses stop nearby and the buses to Venice stop a block or two away. You can obtain a map of these from the hotel staff. I went as a single traveller and the room I was allocated (room 100) was next to the lift on the ground floor (and I think was for a disabled person), so this was noisy when people used it and talked outside the door. Also the kitchen sounds could be heard in the morning. The room contained a 'fridge which would also go on and off in the night. There was a bottle of water inside which, I learned from the staff, was chargeable but there had been no other information to tell me this. The staff advised that all rooms had a 'fridge but they were telling guests that they did not work and all things to be chilled should be kept in the bar. I asked twice for extra clothes hangers as, staying for 8 nights, there were not enough. I did not receive them. The breakfast is a reasonable continental buffet, but the coffee is, at best, lukewarm. The rooms are air conditioned but this did not work some of the time. The bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Marlborough

Good, clean comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good English spoken, coffee in bar very cheap, good continental breakfast.
Cons: A sign asking people to be quiet outside the lift/on stairs, a map with directions to hotel from bus stops, tea and coffee facilities in room.
Location: Located close to a nice shopping centre and easy walking distance to Mestre centre where there are well-kept old buildings. Good market.
The shuttle referred to on the hotel's website is actually the public shuttle which runs regularly and is a short walk from the hotel. The directions I was given for getting from the bus to the hotel were'nt that good so google it before you go.Once at the hotel the staff were pleasant and spoke good English. One receptionist gave me a local map with the bus stop for Venice marked on it and another gave me advice on where to go on the mainland in my limited time available, she also helped me to find the stop for my pre-booked gondala experience. My room was clean and comfortable and was serviced daily. Breakfast was good value with juices, cold meat, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, bread, cereals and pastries to select from although the coffee machine wasn't working and there was a jug of instant coffee available. The room I was in was a bit noisy as next to the lift and the breakfast room but I could sleep through most of that. It was a disabled room but as the wardrobe opened to the wall and the shower was very small I'm not sure it would be ideal for a disabled person, plus there was nowhere for a carer to sleep separately if one was needed. For me it was fine. The convenience of the bus stop and not having to wheel my case up and down steps outweighed the inconvenience of not being on Venice itself. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend or even a week in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by magge from sheffield

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel not far from Venice bus stop just round the corner - very easy to get to airport as well. Friendly & helpfull staff. Not far from lovely square with great restaurants & bars- so much cheaper then in Venice ! I would recommend to anybody !