Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlton nottinghamshire

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly people good location for sightseeing with views over lagoon overall excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

great view of Venice within 40 paces of hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: For a budget room in a 3 star hotel it was all we needed. Most of our days and evenings were spent exploring the cities of Venice, Florence and Verona
Cons: As above
Location: 40 paces from the hotel we were by the Lagoon with fantastic views of Venice with all of it's wonderful waterfront. Too many historic places to list
Most staff were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable, not spacious but that was all we needed. Excellent choice of continental breakfasts, buffet style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Stay at this hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
We had a very good experience. Very nice staff, clean room, easy access to San Macro. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Central to restaurants, gelato,shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful view from room Lovely breakfast Great Staff Close to Boat Taxi Close to Eateries
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

February half term break

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. Bed was firm but good Showers and plumbing worked well The breakfast was good Linen and towels good
Cons: The Air con was on overnight; not a problem if it was hot but it wasn't Some brighter lighting in the bedroom.
Location: Area was local and not a tourist trap. Eating out was decent but not fancy.
This was great location for us- an easy walk into St Marks to start the day. Hotel was as described but the staff were better. This is a well run, helpful set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tourist in a Venetian neighbourhood.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Love the charming rooms and the overall experience at this hotel. They surprised me and gave me a bottle of champagne to celebrate my birthday! Location is perfect if you want to escape tourists and be able to shop at market and grocery store. Easy to get to when arriving to Venice. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly little hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This was a small, but friendly hotel in a great location. The room was fairly small, but very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the front away from the crowds

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and an excellent location. The room was clean and there were restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay in Venice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was clean but rather limited for space. Could do with a bit of TLC. It is well located and provided you don't plan to lounge around your room, it's fine as a base from which to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Nice hotel, good situation - centrally situated

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean. Central situation
Location: Very close to the water bus stop and a short walk to St. Marks.
Easy to find, near the water bus stop. The hotel was clean, comfortable and breakfast was fine. I never eat breakfast at home so it's always a treat when I am away. Our room had a wonderful view of the lagoon and I slept well. I would definitely stay there again.