Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason from Denver

Great value, service, and location

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel with great service!
4 out of 5
by Colin from Australia

Good location and service

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Ca' Vendramin for 3 nights so we could explore Venice. We walked from F.te Nova stop to the hotel (about 10-15 minutes at most). The hotel entry was quite impressive with its 'old world' charm. Our room was 'economy' so we were not expecting too much. However, while it was on the small side, it had a large ensuite and was clean and comfortable. Nice to have some English-spoken television to catch up on the news too. Breakfast was provided as a buffet service. Some may find the selection limiting but apart from the usual continental fare we were also able to have scrambled eggs and bacon. A good range of teas and coffees were also available. Nearby were a multitude of food shops and a good supermarket. The local area (Cannaregio) is quiet but the hotel is only 50 metres from the main pathway to the attractions and the crowds. We made a point of exploring the parts away from the crowds, too, and Cannaregio was a very pleasant experience with public parks and views across the very busy Venice Lagoon.
5 out of 5
by David from Chudleigh

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet at night, although that may be partly because the hotel was fairly empty (end May). Friendly and helpful reception staff. Our only minor complaints were that the bedside lights were rather dim for reading, and the toaster at breakfast was useless - partly because only one of its two heating elements was working.
5 out of 5
by Jayne from Long Itchington, Warwickshire

Highly recommend

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly staff who were helpful and went that extra mile. Location was excellent and within easy reach of a thriving area of good restaurants bars and shops as well as access to transport links to all the major sites to visit in Venice.
5 out of 5
by siovham from DUBLIN IRELAND.

amazing hotel.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in lots of 5 star hotel but none compare to the suite we had in ca vendramin. Breathtakingly beautiful. Tily on the front desk was a gem he just couldn't do enough for us. Will be back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston,NY

nice hotel. historic beautiful building.

Posted May 17, 2016
A beautiful hotel. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms as small as any other Italian bathrooms. , The front desk staff is very helpful, especially Tilly. the only downside was that since it is an old building there were no elevators. Tilly did offer to take the luggage upstairs, but my knees were killing me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Venetian experience

Posted May 10, 2016
We were greeted at the hotel by Tilly who made us feel very welcome and he gave us some good local information and good restaurant recommendations. The hotel room was very grand with well maintained Venetian furniture. The only thing I would say was the shower was a bit too small, the room was also very hot at night and as there were no mosquito nets on the Windows we were reluctant to open them. There also weren't any glasses/cups for our own drinks in the room. The breakfast (included in price) was great for a quick bite in the morning, it could perhaps be improved with a bit more variety. The hotel was in a great location nicely tucked away from the Main Street so we would definitely consider returning.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Michigan, USA

Looking forward to our next stay!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Service was top notch (Tilly especially). We travelled with our 10 month baby and all the staff were very accommodating to offer us hot water or whatever was necessary to make our stay comfortable (e.g. tips where to visit and how to travel there). We have been to Venice several times now and this is the only hotel which we would like to visit again. They even helped us organize a Porter to carry our luggage and stroller over those picturesque Venecin bridges.
4 out of 5
by Carsten Frederik from Snekkersten, DK

Over forventning

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
God betjening i receptionen, hvor bl.andre Tilly var meget hjælpsom.