Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a quiet corner of Venice

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet
Cons: A sense of urgency at checkout....if you want to leave promptly do it the day before!
Location: ....returning from the hustle & bustle of the tourist crowds each evening was a pleasure & close by there are some very good 'local' eateries...
Lovely hotel in a 'locals' (rather than touristy area) corner of Venice but within walking distance of all the attractions. It is well worth just investing in a Vaporeto (aka 'water bus') ticket as it makes an easy way to see all over Venice (including the outer islands) without paying out for tour companies. ....who use the local transport anyway! Take time to just sit & watch the water traffic . It is mesmerising. ....returning from the hustle & bustle of the tourist crowds each evening was a pleasure & close by there are some very good 'local' eateries...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great location. Near bus and train terminals.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice quiet location within easy walking from bus terminal. No need to lug bags on and off the boats, also being this end of Venice makes your homeward journey so much easier. Hotel was spotlessly clean, quirky and offering a great breakfast with very friendly staff who gave some great recommendations. They even took care of our bags pre and post check in. Spent a day on the Lido, hiring a tandem and riding to Alberoni and then onto the beach where we had amazing linguine at a beach bar we found at the farthest point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Access

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet , friendly staff
Cons: Chairs in breakfast room
Good location only 250 m from water bus. Very helpful front of house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

One night stay in April

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stayed as couple. Great hotel. Clean room, amazing staff and heated bathroom marble floors. Staff checked us in and walked us personally to our rooms. Offered amazing breakfast service. Spacious and clean room. Only thing is location is a bit far from the tourist attractions and venice roads can be difficult to navigate. Kinda creepy if you are out too late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet location.
We loved the hotell. Great situation away from the crowds but within easy reach to all the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The quality and value for money. The location. Helpful and friendly Staff. The facilities and cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Quite residential area, close to vaporetti walking distance to the main attractions. Plenty of restaurant's cafés and supermarket were the locals shop
This was our first visit to Venice and we found the Hotel Ca Zusto Venezia a good choice and would recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived late in the evening until we left 6 nights later. The room was excellent, very quite and most importantly the bed was comfortable and roomy. Breakfast was provided and there was a good choice of cooked and cold food and plenty of good coffee. We found the Hotel to be well located in a quite residential area within easy access to transport, about five minutes to the vaporetti at S.Stae. A ten minute walk and we could be at the Rialto Market. And, within walking distance of all the major sights within the hour once we became familiar with all the twists and turns of the alleyways. We both enjoyed our stay and would happily stay at this Hotel again and recommend The Hotel Ca Zusto Venezia.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Fantastic trip! Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was great - very friendly staff and very helpful! Really enjoyed our trip :) would come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place! Must stay!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Not expensive, the staff was amazing!! All of them! Very helpful with information and friendly. Definitely recommend. Breakfast was included and it was great as well. Wifi is only available in the 1st floor. Not a problem since we were there to experience Venice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and welcome, a VERY nice hotel!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, clean rooms, nicely decorated, beautifully renovated old building. Andrea (I hope I remembered the name well) at the reception is super kind, worth more than 5* !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Boutique hotel, value for money 15 mins to rialta

Posted Nov 28, 2016
For Venice this is good value for money. Very helpful reception staff. Comfy room, best breakfast buffet I've seen! Rialto bridge and st marks sq about 15/20 mins walk (unless your lost but that's half the fun)