Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Short walk from central station and attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the central railway station, as long as you plan your route and don't get lost (Easily done in Venice, don't worry!). Check in was really quick and the rooms are very nice, far more elegant than they appear in some photos! Air conditioning works well and keeps the room nice and cold! The surrounding area is quiet with some nice bars and restaurants within a short walk. Being basically in the very centre of Venice, you can walk to pretty much anywhere in the city fairly easily. There is also a water-bus stop just around the corner on the grand canal for those who would prefer to take that instead! My only real complaint is that the WiFi isn't available in the rooms (only from the lounge/breakfast area), and even then it isn't that great. If you're like us and rely on apps to find the best restaurants and so on, then it's best to do this before you leave home instead. Other than that, a genuinely great hotel, we would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 한국

접근성,호텔 크기/시설등 양호함

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: 특별히 못느낌.
Location: 베니스특성상 배를 타면 단시간에 접근가능하므로 위치와 크게 상관없슴 (역부근임)
1.산타루치아역에서 바포레토로 1코스이고, 숙소앞쪽에 바포레토정류장있어 편리. 2.외관과 달리 내부시설은 양호함.( 평수,에어콘,시설등) 3.조식 양호하며, 안내직원 친절(2박3일)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bus and railway station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was cosy ,tidy and luxury close to home made restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタッフが、良い

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: 内部が新しく、スタッフが、フレンドリー。
Location: 駅に近くまたボート乗り場がちかい。交通便利
部屋の内部が新しく綺麗。 スタッフの対応が親切。 ボート乗り場が近く、駅までちかい。 交通が便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good clean hotel, excellent location, lovely staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. So easy to get anywhere, especially the Riva di Biasio vaporetto stop.
Cons: They should definitely make wifi available in the rooms. It was pretty inconvenient to have to go to the lounge to use their network.
Location: While this hotel is not actually in the center of the action, it was super easy to get everywhere and in a lovely neighborhood close to many amenities
While we were very happy with this hotel and would stay there again, there are a couple of features you should know about. First, wifi is not available in the rooms but only in the lounge, which is upstairs on the first floor (keep in mind that in Europe, first floor is above the ground floor). Second, if you book a "classic" room, you will be on the ground floor. Upper floors are where the "luxury" rooms (ie. More expensive) are located. We had to keep our window draperies closed in our ground floor room so that pedestrians outside would not be able to see in. Otherwise, our room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was basic, but sufficient. As in any tourist destination, staff tended to recommend restaurants that were pretty generic and tourist oriented. So, if you're looking for something on a higher lever, be skeptical and check reviews. Venice has lots and lots of great restaurants, wine bars, and snack bars and they're all within reach in this compact island city. One of the best features of this hotel is its location - easy access to the vaporetto stop and train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from StS

Hotel idéalement placé et tout confort

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Très bien placé, tout est rapidement accessible. Si vous vous perdez, ce qui est normal à Venise, suivez Ferrovia, et vous arriverez toujours sur le chemin de l'hôtel. Autre avantage il n'est pas situé dans la horde de touriste et le personnel de l'hôtel peur vous indiquer les blnnes adresses du quartier
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A very nice, quiet Venice hotel.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: It would be nice if WIFI was available in the room instead of only in the lounge.
Location: The hotel is convenient to a vaporetto stop, and some nice neighborhood restaurants.
The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was also a very nice breakfast every morning. It was also quiet for sleeping. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from azay le rideau

Un choix judicieux

Posted May 30, 2016
Nous reviendrons les yeux fermés, ça vaut toutes les descriptions du monde...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Newfoundland

Satisfactory hotel but hard to find

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location, once you find it.
Cons: - Directions/Signage - Room size (one we had anyway) was very small (smaller than the room on our cruise) - Many empty breakfast buffet trays
Location: Good location once you find it. Away from the crowd but close to everything
OK only. Very hard to find, extremely small room, wi-fi only in very select areas and an OK breakfast (had to ask for bacon/eggs...empty trays for both)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Schönes Hotel und leicht zu erreichen

Posted May 27, 2016
Schönes und ruhiges Hotel, was sehr leicht mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen ist. Einzigste Kritik: WLAN gibt es nur in dem Frühstücksraum.