Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Boutique hotel, value for money 15 mins to rialta

Posted Nov 28, 2016
For Venice this is good value for money. Very helpful reception staff. Comfy room, best breakfast buffet I've seen! Rialto bridge and st marks sq about 15/20 mins walk (unless your lost but that's half the fun)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Surprise

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We had been in a couple other hotels earlier in our trip but this one was by far the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Nice bathroom. Good location
Cons: to hot to sleep a/c didn't cool it down in November. Unbearable for us Canadians. No window # 5 shared courtyard, couldn't open door. No wifi in room
Location: Great quiet area away from the tourist. Could walk to all attractions. Liked the Cannagerio area close by and Da Marisa Restaurant.
Nice staff, great breakfast, good location, quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, and very clean. It's quiet.
Location: It's quite and it's 2 stop to the mainland. Walking distance to everything. It's a great location.
Thank you to all the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Very Clean. I would recommend this hotel to all my clients, family and friends. I plan to stay with the same hotel when I visit Venice in the future. Thank you everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

We had a great stay at Ca Zusto.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: The only area for improvement would be if wifi were available throughout the hotel and not just in the first floor lounge/breakfast room.
We had a great stay at Ca Zusto. Being upgraded on checkin to a junior suite was an unexpected and very welcome surprise, and the room we were given was fabulous. The staff were always helpful, friendly and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, great bed and amenities, excellent bathroom. The building itself is beautiful on the outside and extremely tastefully refurbished and appointed inside. Whoever was responsible for the interior has a strong but sure sense of style and colour. Breakfast was a very acceptable buffet with coffee of your choice and a selection of meats, cheeses and breads, along with yoghurts, bacon and eggs, cereals, fruits and juices. Wifi is mystifyingly only available in the first floor lounge/breakfast room, which in 2016 seems a little odd. We are so used to being connected all the time, and this would seem to be a fairly easy and inexpensive flaw to rectify. Apart from that I have only good things to say about this hotel and it's very friendly and efficient staff, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a beautiful Venice hotel in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel near Grand Canal

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The staff are polite and efficient. The hotel rooms are quiet. The continental breakfast is good including cappuccino. The bed mattress is firm and you can feel the springs so if bed softness is important worth noting. Overall would definitely recommend. Getting to and from train and plane station by water bus is a big hassle if you have lots of luggage. This hotel is within a block of Grand Canal so easier to reach than some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: location to transport and clean
pleasant and very helpful staff, clean room and good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Short walk from central station and attractions

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the central railway station, as long as you plan your route and don't get lost (Easily done in Venice, don't worry!). Check in was really quick and the rooms are very nice, far more elegant than they appear in some photos! Air conditioning works well and keeps the room nice and cold! The surrounding area is quiet with some nice bars and restaurants within a short walk. Being basically in the very centre of Venice, you can walk to pretty much anywhere in the city fairly easily. There is also a water-bus stop just around the corner on the grand canal for those who would prefer to take that instead! My only real complaint is that the WiFi isn't available in the rooms (only from the lounge/breakfast area), and even then it isn't that great. If you're like us and rely on apps to find the best restaurants and so on, then it's best to do this before you leave home instead. Other than that, a genuinely great hotel, we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bus and railway station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
It was cosy ,tidy and luxury close to home made restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good clean hotel, excellent location, lovely staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. So easy to get anywhere, especially the Riva di Biasio vaporetto stop.
Cons: They should definitely make wifi available in the rooms. It was pretty inconvenient to have to go to the lounge to use their network.
Location: While this hotel is not actually in the center of the action, it was super easy to get everywhere and in a lovely neighborhood close to many amenities
While we were very happy with this hotel and would stay there again, there are a couple of features you should know about. First, wifi is not available in the rooms but only in the lounge, which is upstairs on the first floor (keep in mind that in Europe, first floor is above the ground floor). Second, if you book a "classic" room, you will be on the ground floor. Upper floors are where the "luxury" rooms (ie. More expensive) are located. We had to keep our window draperies closed in our ground floor room so that pedestrians outside would not be able to see in. Otherwise, our room was very comfortable and spacious. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast included was basic, but sufficient. As in any tourist destination, staff tended to recommend restaurants that were pretty generic and tourist oriented. So, if you're looking for something on a higher lever, be skeptical and check reviews. Venice has lots and lots of great restaurants, wine bars, and snack bars and they're all within reach in this compact island city. One of the best features of this hotel is its location - easy access to the vaporetto stop and train station.