Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite on street level close to St Marks squar

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was private with separate entrance. It was small but adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We had an outside room which was right next to the check in. The room was small and the beds were not comfortable at all! I got a back ache from it, they were two twin sized bed joined together to make a king. The bed kept sliding apart! The bed should be the best part of staying at a hotel even if the room is horrible, but no I was so disappointed in this bed and room. The only cool and nice thing about the hotel room was the shower, but the door was broken and water kept coming out of it. The heater was very loud also and the front desk clerk said they're opened 24 hours. I told them we are checking out at 3:00am. She said okay. She said you don't have to worry we are here 24 hours. But no one was there we waited 2:45am-3:30 am and no one was there. Very disappointed again.... the location was a good location though but in that area there are a lot of hotels. Also I'm sure they gave us a bad room instead of a new room that would be located inside the hotel. But overall Venice was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Internet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Two minutes from San Marco and a second from the water front and ferries.
Everything was just great, super clean, great location close to San Marco and easy to find. Staff was excellent with a great breakfast as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lack of air condition in October.
Location: Close to water bus station. Close to St. Mark's Square and Doges Palace.
The best aspect was its location (I.e. About 200 feet from water bus stop). If you have never been to Venice (like us), you would appreciate how easy it is to find. Saw many tourist hauling suitcases over bridges and looking at maps which is not easy in Venice. It is very close to St. Marks Square and the Doges palace, two of main attractions. There are so many small streets that not all can be on map. The hotel has 20 rooms and apartments of varying sizes, from single and up to five on apartment. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast included fruit, scrambled eggs, cold cuts and pastries. Air condition stops running in mid-September so we had to open windows which was ok but a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in "Venice.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Campiello is a great location. Easy to vaporetto and sights. The room was good. The staff was just so so. Acted like it was a problem if you asked a question, so not the friendliest .Breakfast was okay. Would stay there again for the location and conveience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kaiserslautern, germany

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pleasant, very good location, quiet, clean. Staff was courteous and multilingual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Easy to reach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Good location, but the room is so mini and tiny The staff in reception is very kind. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel close to Grand Canal

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel enabled us to take on the crowds in all the tourist spots then retreat to our peaceful haven
Cons: Like most buildings in Venice the exterior fascade is due for some maintenace. Fortunately the interior is in excellent condition
Location: Everything that Venice has to offer is within walking or ferry distance.
Quiet, small hotel, 50 metres from San Zaccaria Vaporetto wharf one stop past St Marks Square in Venice