Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Comfortable, clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was very good. Overall a perfect hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Excellent terrace room!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This is what Venice is all about! Best hotel in our opinion!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to the train station, bus terminal, boat taxi and a short walk from san marco sq.
Amazing room, staff, breakfast, location. I couldn't fault it and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Peaceful hotel, close to train station

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and clean room, delicious breakfast, perfect location
Location: Close to the train station, several good restaurants within walking distance, very quiet at night
The room that I stayed in was very comfortable and cosy for chilly January days in Venice! Being so close to the train station, this hotel is perfect for travelers. The staff were all friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Check in and out was painless, and they were kindly flexible with my slightly early check in. The breakfast is delicious, and served in a peaceful room overlooking the Grand Canal. The hotel is small, and on a square away from any main streets and so very quiet (although it's well located for walking or taking the vaporetto to everything one could want to see in Venice), which makes it a perfect choice for anyone looking for a relaxing environment to be in after days in the crowds. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from macao

Close to the station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and staffs. Recommend to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Convenient hotel on the Grand Canal in Venice

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We enjoyed our two night stay at this cozy hotel in the middle of Venice on the grand canal as the last leg of our 11 day holiday in Italy. The hotel is conveniently located about five/six minute walk away from the railway station and about eight/ten minute walk away from the bus station that has buses that transport you to the airport. Hotel staff was most courteous and excellent in every way. Good breakfast. Comfortable room and amenities. Tea or coffee making machine in the room would have been nice. Definitely in our consideration when we return to Venice next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Want to go back!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location with only a 10 minute walk (less if local) from P.le Roma. Excellent transport links if required around the hotel, also has a private taxi dock on the side if wishing to arrive in style. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Asked every night for food recommendations, trust them they always came good. Great selection for breakfast with attentive staff ready to clear away and top up hot drinks. Lovely room, we needed nothing more. However if you would like a canal view, make sure you book one! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Beautiful rooms and incredibly friendly staff who were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and all the staffs resteraunt recommendations were gorgeous. I nice area that wasn't too tourist heavy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Wish breakfast at the hotel lasted all day so we had a chance to try everything! Was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently close to the train station. Finding it was a bit tricky for me at first, but when given directions it was actually very easy to get to. The decor of the room was very charming and provided many amenities, including free Wifi. I only stayed one night before my cruise this time, but I would definitely stay here again for an extended stay.