Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Beautiful rooms and incredibly friendly staff who were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and all the staffs resteraunt recommendations were gorgeous. I nice area that wasn't too tourist heavy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very relaxing stay. Wish breakfast at the hotel lasted all day so we had a chance to try everything! Was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently close to the train station. Finding it was a bit tricky for me at first, but when given directions it was actually very easy to get to. The decor of the room was very charming and provided many amenities, including free Wifi. I only stayed one night before my cruise this time, but I would definitely stay here again for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Happy that we have selected this hotel!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location is good and near by the Main train station which we plan to travel to Florence. It is also very close to Casino and many good restaurants.
Excellent and helpful staff members. Hotel room is great after we decided to take the manager's suggestion of an upgrade (Canal view), despite paying a little extra. Very good breakfast and excellent coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful, caring staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Wandering the streets and alleys, visiting the main tourist locations, shopping for leather and glass items. The hotel arranged a free trip to Murano
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are in easy reach of all the main sites in Venice either by walking or, much better, using the vaporettos (water buses) which are cheap and good.
Booked this small boutique hotel through Expedia based on its website and location right on the canal, very close to vaporetto stops and railway terminus. Only there for two nights and we arrived early after disembarking from our cruise ship. They had a room ready for us in 20 minutes and were happy to check us in four hours early. Breakfast was light but with a wide selection and excellent coffee and service. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - almost like a family run establishment - providing instant help on local restaurants, booking a water taxi etc.. The room was beautiful and clean as was the bathroom. We had to leave the hotel at 4:30 AM to catch our plane and the staff booked the water taxi to the airport, prepared a packed breakfast for us and and were on hand to check us out and get our suitcases put on board. We will certainly stay there again if we get back to Venice. Altogether an excellent stay which added a lot to our enjoyment of the city. NOTE that, if you are travelling light you can easily get to the hotel by rail or by vaporetto taking only 3 or 4 minutes walking. We had a lot of luggage - too much to walk far with or climb the steps over the bridge from the railway station so took water taxis from the cruise ship to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport - fairly expensive but most convenient and worry-free as the hotel has its own small jetty on the Canal Grande.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andernach

Super Hotel, jederzeit wieder

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Alles, vom Zimmer über Personal, Frühstück, Lage und Erreichbarkeit.
Cons: Es gibt nichts, was uns nicht gefallen hat
Location: Alle Ausflüge können von den schräg gegenüber gelegenen Vaporetto Stationen am Bahnhof durchgeführt werden. Das sind Luftlinie 200m, zu Fuß etwa 7 min
Ein tolles kleineres Hotel mit klasse Zimmern sowie super freundlichem Personal. Vom Check-in über Frühstück bis hin zum Check-out fühlt man sich bestens betreut. Die Lage gegenüber dem Bahnhof und die dadurch vorhandenen Vaporetto-Stationen direkt gegenüber dem Hotel bieten eine beste Anbindung und man ist mit dem Vaporetto in 5 min an der Rialto-Brück oder in 10 min am Markus-Platz. Wenn wir wieder nach Venedig kommen sollte, dann wieder in das Hotel. Wir hatten ein Prestige-Zimmer mit Blick auf den Canal Grande und im venezianischen Stil ausgestattet. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und vielfältig, für jeden etwas dabei. Es ist ein Hotel, welches auch eine kleine Terrasse zum Canal Grande hin hat. Dort kann man frühstücken sofern das Wetter es zulässt. Wir waren begeistert von der Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals. Von der Anfahrt her haben wir uns mit einem Privat-Wassertaxi vom Flughafen direkt bis zur Anlegestelle des Hotels fahren lassen, gleiches für die Abholung zum Flughafen. Wenn wir mal wieder nach Venedig fahren sollten, dann auch wieder in dieses Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Comfortable and kind service

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room was wide and clean. We had good service during staying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A true Venetian hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Great staff...very helpful. Location, close to station but far enough away to not hear too much noise. Decor is Venetian (may not be to everyone's taste though). Great breakfast. Small dining room balcony on the canal to sit on but only three tables which is great to watch the waterway activity. Free trip to Murano to see glass blowing (but be warned the factory then tries to sell you very expensive pieces which were out of our budget).
Cons: We had a suite which was two small rooms with a big and small bathroom. Our bed was a four poster bed which was beautiful but because the room is small we felt like we were walking into it. We would have preferred a bigger one room so check with the hotel before booking as they are very helpful. The room we had would be ideal if travelling with a third person or teenage child.
Location: Walking distance to everything. Water stop at the hotel for taxis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great staff, excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Staff were the shining point here as they were very welcoming and helpful. Location is also great.
Cons: Wifi speeds were very slow.
Location: Lot's of good eating and shopping nearby, train and water taxis are all close.
We had some issues on the first night but the staff at the Canal Grande really take pride in their Hotel and took care of all our issues. They were extremely helpful in making this a wonderful vacation for us. The hotel is located close to the Train station and water bus/taxi stations while still a bit outside of the crazy hustle and bustle of Venice. It has a great little patio on the canal and good Boutique feel, I would recommend this hotel for a wonderful stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
清潔で快適。venetiaS.L駅から徒歩10分ほどというアクセスの良さも魅力。ホテル従業員のサービスも心地が良い。朝食も種類があり非常に美味しそうだったが、早朝発のため、弁当(中身は市販のパンなど。朝食より見劣りするが有難い)にしていただいた。時間があったら朝食を食べてみたかった・・涙。機会があったらまた利用したいと思う。