Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Really nice little hotel, conveniently priced

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: room decor, location, friendly staff
This hotel was such a nice surprise, we would definitely return there. The room was all we could ask for a short stay in Venice, it had really nice decor and was very clean. We needed a bit of heating in the evening, which was easily done by adjusting the temperature from the thermostat. The hotel is located half-way between Riato and San Marco making it easy to walk around. It sits in an inner square and was quiet at night. There are several walkways one can take from Rialto to the hotel. We picked the most complicated one the first time around, but later we figured out a much easier way to get to the main street. The breakfast was tasty and abundant, they even made cappuccino on request. There is a computer available for guests, so we could check-in and print our boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Gem at a Fair Price

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: They are walking distance to St. Marcs Square and the Rialto Bridge.
Anytime I book a hotel I look at the location, price, people working there and quality of the property. The first 2 I know before making the reservation and the last 2 I know once I get there. This hotel is perfect gem for it's center of town location at a very fair price. The people working there are amazing and very helpful. The overall quality of the property was clean, good breakfast etc. It was hot in the room and the A/C was not operating. When asked, the hotel said they had switched to winter schedule hence the A/C was turned off. The hotel told me to open the widow to let some cool air in. The window had not screens hence the risk of mosquitoes and bugs. Other than this everything was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Fine with few frills

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Rialto and saint marks only a few minutes away with a simple map hotel gave us.shops and restaurants are every where,but you will get lost.get an app.
Convenient location,typical Venice hotel,not high class but clean and all the staff we met were helpfull and friendly.we would go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but clean.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Fort Lauderdale, FL

A Gem of stay for it's value.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. They gave us directions to any place we asked to go plus gave us an umbrella when it rained. The room was comfortable and good size for the value. The free breakfast option was great too. The hotel is in good location with easy walks to any of the tour sites. Lots of restaurants and shops close walk from the hotel. Give it a try for nice stay in Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Venice

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights in the heart of Venice. The hotel was convenient to all the tourist attractions. The staff was friendly and helpful. The wifi varied in strength, but was good to have. Nice, updated bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Our stay at hotel Canaletto

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel Canaletto was perfectly located in the heart of Venice, allowing for short walks to the major points of interest. The Hotel felt safe and comfortable and the room, though small, was adequate. The only downer was the breakfast--especially the coffee which tasted like instant coffee, made in a big pot! Believe me, two mornings of the Canaletto buffet is more than enough! Otherwise, Hotel Canaletto is a good value for accommodations in the heart of Venice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon, UK

Well located in easy reach of places of interest

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfasts and good location
Cons: Air conditioning could be improved especially for rooms facing the evening sun
Weather was very warm (32 degrees) and room air conditioning not very effective but since all else was very satisfactory and the location was good for everything including restaurants, Waterbus stops, shops and sightseeing we did not complain. Staff were good and very helpful in all respects. Breakfast buffet was extensive with pretty much everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Bristol

First trip to Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 3 night stay exploring Venice. Hotel in perfect central location. Staff very friendly and helpful.