Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Fine with few frills

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Rialto and saint marks only a few minutes away with a simple map hotel gave us.shops and restaurants are every where,but you will get lost.get an app.
Convenient location,typical Venice hotel,not high class but clean and all the staff we met were helpfull and friendly.we would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gent

Rustige omgeving met leuke restaurantjes

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Hartelijk ontvangst en vlotte bediening
Location: Rustig en centraal gelegen
Gezellig en zeer vriendelijk personeel, ontbijt verzorgd. Het bereiken van hotel met openbaar vervoer en afstappen aan Realto brug, vandaar ong. 5 min tevoet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
ottimo hotel camera ben pulita colazione ottima ottima posizione per il centro, vicino oiazza san marco
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage
Meine Frau und ich haben 3 Tage hier übernachtet,die Zimmer sind sehr nett eingerichtet, mit verschnörkelten Möbeln, gedämmten Stoffwänden, Marmorboden. Die Matratze war sehr gut und da das Hotel auch sehr ruhig gelegen ist haben wir sehr gut geschlafen. Das Frühstücksbüffet war für die Hotelkategorie angemessen gut ausgestattet. Wir würden das Hotel wieder wählen.
4 out of 5
by ICARO from VilaVelha

Medieval aconchegante.

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Apesar do quarto ser bem pequeno e o ar condicionado não funcionar perfeitamente a decoração aconchegante e a boa qualidade do colchão compensaram. A localização foi o ponto alto ficando a 5 minutos da Praça São Marcos e da Ponte Rialto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viihtyisä ja rauhallinen paikka Venetsiassa

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Rauhallinen, siisti ja viihtyisä hotelli lähellä Rialton siltaa ja San Marcon aukiota. Kannattaa katsoa hotellin tarkka osoite nettisivuilta, koska talonumeron mukaan suunnistaminen ei onnistu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
tres bon accueil d'un personnel aimable et disponible ,chambre vaste confortable ,petit dej excellent , situation parfaite pour les visites , que demander de plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Our stay at hotel Canaletto

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel Canaletto was perfectly located in the heart of Venice, allowing for short walks to the major points of interest. The Hotel felt safe and comfortable and the room, though small, was adequate. The only downer was the breakfast--especially the coffee which tasted like instant coffee, made in a big pot! Believe me, two mornings of the Canaletto buffet is more than enough! Otherwise, Hotel Canaletto is a good value for accommodations in the heart of Venice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon, UK

Well located in easy reach of places of interest

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, good breakfasts and good location
Cons: Air conditioning could be improved especially for rooms facing the evening sun
Weather was very warm (32 degrees) and room air conditioning not very effective but since all else was very satisfactory and the location was good for everything including restaurants, Waterbus stops, shops and sightseeing we did not complain. Staff were good and very helpful in all respects. Breakfast buffet was extensive with pretty much everything you could want.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Bristol

First trip to Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 3 night stay exploring Venice. Hotel in perfect central location. Staff very friendly and helpful.