Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 1* hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel for 1*. Great location - in the center of Venice, close to sightseeing, shopping, restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in a good location and had nice decorations throughout. We got a room with a small balcony over a canal from which we could see gondolas and passing boats. Hotel staff spoke no English so very little information could communicated. Room was decorated nicely, and the bathroom was good, but the bed was ridiculously and unnecessarily uncomfortable (a foam pad would have concealed the metal springs).
5 out of 5
by Sahira

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay while visiting Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
First impression very bad, one of the receptionists very, very rude, depressing just looking at him. Extremely unhelpful. No tea making facility, room very noisy, can hear every word from next room. Room very basic and cold. Wifi very slow and they switch it off at night. Expensive for what it offers. Only good thing is the location which is very central.
3 out of 5
by rajesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marie from Surrey

Excellent location

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Excellent location under 5 min walk from both Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Hotel is a little in need of renovation and repairs but very comfy beds and spacious room with a lovely view over a canal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

SUPERB LOCATION, HOTEL TERRIBLE.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: I LIKED THE LOCATION, EXCELLENT CANAL VIEW, AND GOOD ADVANCE DIRECTIONS GIVEN TO FIND THE HOTEL.
Cons: BADLY NEEDS NEW STAIR CARPETS. ROOMS NEED COMPLETE MAKEOVER. THIS HOTEL IS JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH, FOR THIS PRICE. STAFF COULD BE MORE FRIENDLY.
Location: GREAT LOCATION BETWEEN RIALTO & SAN MARCO.
THIS HOTEL IS PERFECTLY LOCATED MID WAY BETWEEN PONTE RIALTO & SAN MARCO SQUARE. OUR ROOM HAD AN EXCELLENT CANAL VIEW & OVERLOOKED A BEAUTIFUL OLD BUILDING. THE STAFF ARE EFFICIENT, COURTEOUS & HELPFUL. THE HOTEL ITSELF IS A RABBIT WARREN OF ROOMS, FLOORS HAVE VERY SERIOUS CRACKS, STAIRS BADLY NEED RE-CARPETING, ROOM FACILITIES ARE POOR. IT MAY BE THE WORST HOTEL YOU EVER STAYED IN. SURPRISINGLY OUR ROOM HAD A HAIR DRYER. THE PRICE IS NOT CHEAP & BREAKFAST IS ADDITIONAL, SO I IMAGINE YOU CAN FIND MUCH BETTER FOR THE SAME PRICE. I COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel close to rialto bridge

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Hotel is close to waterbus station rialto. Close to rialto bridge easy walking to all attractions. Owner not overly friendly but staff great. Room was basic but clean. It was wonderful to look out & see gondalas floating past. The directions given to show the way to the hotel were great. Only drawback i could find was only 1 powerpoint which meant phones etc had to be charged in the bathroom. Great value for central position in Venice
1 out of 5
by karen from Reading

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff are very very rude (well, owner anyway), not so much as a good morning. so don't expect ANY customer service. Our twin room was head to head and like a corridor. Overlooked the canal but bin collection right outside, and goes on for hours, so earplugs needed. Location fantastic so made up for it. If you know these facts before you go, and are prepared, it is OK. Convenient for everything.