Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Convenient Location. Basic Facilities.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast items and timings.
Location: Close to St Lucia railway station, ACTV Ferrovia and Pizzale Roma bus terminal. Plenty of restaurants and stores near by.
We stayed here two nights. I chose this hotel because arriving by train, it is about 5 minutes walk and you don't have to go over any bridges. It is located just off a street with plenty of restaurants and shops. It is close to the St Lucia station, bus terminal and water bus. Breakfast is pretty basic but adequate but it is only between 8.30 and 10-30 am. Wi-fi signal was fine. Be warned, there is no elevator but we were on first floor and the Alberto helped us with our bags. If you have too many bags, you can hire a porter from the station to and from the St Lucia railway station. Staff was pleasant. Room has the basic facilities. It is an old building, like many other hotels in Venice. Our room was close to the stairs and had windows to the street so it did get a bit noisy. But nothing serious. Overall not bad, but nothing really remarkable. It's the location that makes me recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to transportation.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very easy to find, close to the train station.Very nice people in the reception.. highly reccomemned...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great location but rooms really small

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Happy with the location and the staff/owners were extremely nice, but the rooms were tiny and dated. Was hard to move around at all in the bedroom. Shower in tub with no curtain, awkward to use. Free breakfast was super basic, and the area was too small at peak times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient and clean hotel, but the room is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice little hotel in waking distance to station

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Everywhere is fairly close and in walking distance in a Venice. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shops.
Basic room, we got one with private bathroom, but not all rooms had that. Breakfast was continental and quite nice. Tucked down a little alley so fairly quiet, except that there was a table outside the main door where people smoked and were rather noisy. Access is by stairs so you need to lug your cases up, luckily we were on the first floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, quiet, convenient hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This small hotel was on a quiet side street ( an alley, really) but that was good, because just steps from the front door was the main street leading from the train station and that was a madhouse and noisy all the time. Our hotel was pretty quiet but it was so convenient to restaurants, market stalls and lots of other shops. I would recommend this as a basic but comfortable hotel. The price was very reasonable for Venice. The beds were not huge, but the mattresses were comfortable. We slept well there. Nice but not fancy bathroom. Good working hairdryer. The owners were very nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

A charming, affordable find in Venice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Great location. Easy access to airport and public transportation. Also, very close to the cruise ship terminal.
The single rooms are small and Spartan but clean. The hotel is very well located. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Just ask Alberto, who very knowledgeable and speaks excellent English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, well managed property

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Only two items we would suggest for improvement of stay. 1) some sound proofing to improve privacy and reduce noise from other rooms and outside. 2) a bit of mattress padding or topper to improve sleeping comfort. Otherwise sufficient for sleep and cleanup after site seeing. Thanks for friendly service, baggage hold after check out, and the supplied converter plug for electric!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and easy access

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station and easy to find after a long and tiring flight. The hotel staff was very friendly. Love the family oriented feel with their dog. It was amazingly quiet and comfortable.