Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Gentilissimi, davvero! pulitissimo!!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Gentilezza e pulizia
Cons: Nulla
Location: Vicino alla stazione, su Strada Nuova.
Mi sento no trovata benissimo: cordialità, pulizia, buona colazione, comoda posizione!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Exceptional gracious hotel staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: A 5-minute walk from the train station with no bridges to cross; located on a quite street with absolutely no street noise.
Cons: None
Much can be cited in reviews about a hotel’s location, room & amenities, however it is the hotel’s staff that make the visit welcoming. The staff at Hotel Caprera is genuinely warm, friendly and welcoming, making this one of my most pleasant hotel stays anywhere. I checked-out at 9 AM and left my bag for pick-up later in the afternoon. When I returned to retrieve my bag, the desk host served me an espresso before departing, how gracious; providing hospitality did not end with settling the bill. Positives: a 5-minute walk from the train station with no bridges to cross; located on a quite street with absolutely no street noise; in-room safe; generous breakfast offerings; good WiFi connection. Negatives: none. During my next visit to Venice, this hotel will be an absolute first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un buen hotel, economico

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Es un hotel en el centro de venecia, el persona muy amable. Las habitaciones muy bien solo para pasar la noche. Limpio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

SMN역에서 가까운 가족이 운영하는 오래된 호텔

Posted Nov 7, 2015
SMN역에서 아주 가깝다. 번화한 길에 위치해 있지만 약간 골목에 들어가 있어 비교적 조용하다.(처음 찾기는 조금 어려울 수 있다.) 60년 이상 한 가족이 운영하는 호텔로서 매우 친절하다. 건물은 작고 오래되었지만 청결하다. 방이 작아서 조금 불편할 수 있다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from Doncaster

Little Gem!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Stayed 4 nights 2 adults and 2 children in a room with bunk beds for the children. This is ideal rather than 2 doubles you often find. Hotel was clean and tidy, all staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, small but adequate selection. Location is off a busy street, but down a small alley so it's away from the noise, great location not far from bus,train and water bus stops. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marcelo from ribeirao preto

Excelente localização

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
O quarto é confortável, cama com bom colchão, ambiente limpo e agradável. Banheiro de tamanho razoável e bem limpo. Pagamos a parte o café da manhã e foi de boa qualidade. Excelente localização!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from Sao Paulo

Muito bom

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muito tranquilo. Perto da estaçao de trem. O que ajuda muito. Andar com malas em Veneza nao é fácil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by outi from Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice family run hotel for a good price in Venice. Room was basic, the bathroom had a towel warmer which turned out great as it rained for two days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seonhee from South Korea.

Good experience with Hotel Caprera.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable and easy to get the hotel. It's good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hospitality made us feel right at home.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed very much our stay at this family run hotel just a short walk from the train station. Friendly helpful staff made us feel right at home. Clean rooms, Perfect location to explore the charm of Venice.