Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, Comfortable, Good Location

Posted May 11, 2016
We stayed in a family room and found it very clean and comfortable. It was relatively small but it is Venice/Europe! The breakfast was fresh and tasty. It included fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, bread rolls, croissants, juices and a coffee machine. The hosts were very pleasant and always helpful. The location is very good for your arrival and departure. It is a reasonable walk to some of the main sights but we loved walking in Venice - so much to see. When our children got a little tired after a long day of walking, we jumped on the public water bus for a quick ride back to the hotel. Don't bother wasting money by booking a transfer. I nearly spent $300AU on a private transfer but instead we followed the Hotel Caprera's website directions and only paid $55AU. On arrival at Marco Polo airport we bought bus tickets at the machine near the baggage carousel using our credit card. It was easy to find the bus directly outside the airport exit. When we arrived in Venice at the bus station, we hired a baggage porter (very cheap) to take our four suitcases for us. This turned out to be a blessing as he knew exactly where to find the hotel. It is a bit tricky the first time so hiring a porter is a good idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
2 star hotel so you get the facilities according to a hotel of that standard but staff were helpful, room was clean and had wi Fi. Hotel is in a great location in Venice, close to train station and so 2 mins from the Grand canal and the water taxis etc. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel proche des transports en commune du grand canal permettant une visite de venise et des differentes iles de la Laguna tres facilenent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DELIGHTFUL!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, charming
Cons: Breakfast was a bit sparse. Lots of carbs!
Location: It's Venice! There's tons to do!
An absolutely delightful overnight in Venice. The owner and family were super friendly and helpful giving us recommendations for dining and things to see/do. It was a very pleasant stay and we would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

너무 시끄러워요

Posted Mar 21, 2016
너무 시끄러워요. 옆건물에 사람도 다보여서 사생활유지도 안되고 춥고.. 조식은 괜찮은편이에요 여긴 엘리베이터도 없고.. 키도 계속 맡겨야되고 오후에 들어오면 초인종 눌러야되고.. 많이 불편해요
4 out of 5
by chehao from 台灣

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
當天到達正下大雨.離或車站步行五分鐘內非常方便,如果有大型行李建議可以住宿的地方,老闆很親切,飯店設施乾淨整潔.只是單人房較小一點.
5 out of 5
by Misato

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
ベネチアの駅の近くにあり,行きやすいです。 ホテルの部屋もすごくきれいでした。 ホテルの人もすごく親切で,朝早い出発でしたが良い対応をしてもらいました。 エレベーターがないので,重たい荷物は大変かもしれません。 観光地も近いので,便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pescara

Gentilissimi, davvero! pulitissimo!!!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Gentilezza e pulizia
Cons: Nulla
Location: Vicino alla stazione, su Strada Nuova.
Mi sento no trovata benissimo: cordialità, pulizia, buona colazione, comoda posizione!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Exceptional gracious hotel staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: A 5-minute walk from the train station with no bridges to cross; located on a quite street with absolutely no street noise.
Cons: None
Much can be cited in reviews about a hotel’s location, room & amenities, however it is the hotel’s staff that make the visit welcoming. The staff at Hotel Caprera is genuinely warm, friendly and welcoming, making this one of my most pleasant hotel stays anywhere. I checked-out at 9 AM and left my bag for pick-up later in the afternoon. When I returned to retrieve my bag, the desk host served me an espresso before departing, how gracious; providing hospitality did not end with settling the bill. Positives: a 5-minute walk from the train station with no bridges to cross; located on a quite street with absolutely no street noise; in-room safe; generous breakfast offerings; good WiFi connection. Negatives: none. During my next visit to Venice, this hotel will be an absolute first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un buen hotel, economico

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Es un hotel en el centro de venecia, el persona muy amable. Las habitaciones muy bien solo para pasar la noche. Limpio