Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the train station

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We loved this hotel. The only issue is that the beds are extremely hard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troyes

Hôtel accueillant et bien situé

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel bien situé le long du grand canal, confortable, séjour agréable, personnel aux petits soins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

部屋の温度が高く、温度設定が効かない

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Location: 空港へのアクセスはローマ広場のバスが便利、とても近い。ただ、乗り場まで2つの橋を渡らければならない。バスの乗り場の少し先にCOOPのスーパーがある、安くて便利。
ホテルの部屋の温度が高くて暑いくらい。温度を制御しようとドアの脇にある制御パネルのスイッチを触ったがコンロール出来なかった。朝になると温度は下がって、少し通常に戻る。2日間なのでトライしている内にチェックアウトになってしまった。 朝食は美味しかった、特にパンは焼き立てでクロワッサンの香ばしさは素敵だった。スタッフもにこやかでマナーも良い。部屋は中庭に面していて、ドアはガラス、カーテンがある。窓がないので新鮮な空気を部屋に入れられない。バスはタブ付きで、シャワーの温度も良い。清潔で気持ちの良い部屋でした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed in!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It looks pretty, but don't let pictures fool you. Overall it was a terrible experience!
Cons: Please train your staff to have some manners.
Location: Great location, but once again not worth it!
Staff was extremely rude. Not helpful. For the two nights we stayed there, we heard noises from other rooms and the lobby all night long. Apparently there was a private event with a DJ and the sound of the music carried all the way into our rooms. When we went to complain to the front desk their response was, "this is a hotel, it happens." NO it does not happen at other hotels. I can understand if I heard noise in the lobby while there but I should not hear the noise inside of my room one floor above. When I pay a good amount for a 4 star hotel, at the every least I expect to be able to sleep through the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really close to train and on the Grand Canal.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
If you don't mind the "outdated" look and appreciate the vintage look you'll love the rooms. We thought they were really cute and had lot of character. It was in a very convenient location right on the water and across the street from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
A great base to explore Venice from with friendly staff and good facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude desk staff at check in. Noisy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location. Just across from the train station. It's an easy drop for bags then start getting lost in Venice.
Great location but you can hear everything in the room next or in the hallway. Very small room, but it is Europe. The guy at check in was dismissive and rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Access to all areas
What a great place to stay right on the waters edge to the Grand Canal. Opposite the railway station just down from the bus station and opposite the vaporetta stop. BUT do it in style with a private taxi to the door 😃 Lovely hotel with all you need to make your stay memorable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Sufficient Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Loved that breakfast was included and there was a nice dining area. Loved drinks and view from the roof top bar. The décor of the room was nice. The maid was always diligent and ready to clean the room and restock our towels.
Cons: The beds are not that comfortable. The tub is too small especially because the shower head is located at knee height. Was almost impossible to take a shower and my husband was 6' 2". Breakfast was nice but the coffee is just horrible! Although they will provide information if asked, the front-desk staff are not very friendly and never smile. You get the feeling anything you ask is a huge inconvenience. Customer services skills are not very good. Will find a different hotel next time.
Location: The location was a distance from Rialto bridge and St. Marc's square. It would be nice if they had a hotel water Taxi that went up and down the canal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It's location is wonderful all the amenities are minutes away
Cons: Coffee and tea in the room would be good
Location: Train station is opposite the hotel Vappretto and water taxi 3 minutes walk a perfect location
Great hotel in a fabulous position. Superb food in the Cupola restaurant. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful