Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really good location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Great location and very easy to find. In a less tourist dominated area but quick to walk to all the museums etc. Room very comfortable, we had a private bathroom that was really nice. And air conditioning which really helped our comfort as we stayed mid August. Did not have the breakfast as we found we were still full from pizza/pasta the night before! A very pleasing stay :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire uk

Great stay.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It had a lovely shaded little garden to sit in and have breakfast. My room was spotless and a good size. Security was good.
Cons: The only thing that would help would maybe a facility for getting a drink, maybe a machine in the foyer though there are shops and bars near.
Location: Within walking distance of attractions and shops but a place to see real Venetian life.
I have a short, but lovely stay, at this hotel. If you want luxury then go pay a lot more somewhere else. If it is basic at a good price, in an interesting area, near a Vaparetto then this is ideal. My grand son who lives nearby was impressed and will send his friends there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mosquitos, cold, inconvenient location

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: new towels, new bedding, something to keep the room warmer
We closed all the windows but there were still many mosquitos in the room. Our hotel room was so cold, We wore as much clothes inside the room as what we wore outside. Heating was not allowed until Oct 15. Breakfast was the worst I had in Italy, only sliced stale bread and crackers were served. That's it. The juice was watered down. It was strange to me that the color of the juice was pale and translucent. After I tasted it, I found out it was watered down. It's awful. And breakfast is surcharge, 5 euros per person. You might as well take your 5 euros to go somewhere else to buy a hot coffee and one semi-decent croissant. The room looked tired. The towels and bed sheets were old. The towels were really old, they were scratchy and dry. The location is far away from San Marco. For tourists, you will get lost and take longer to get to San Marco. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, a very quiet residential area, almost no human around at night. There's no good restaurants near the hotel. If you try to find a store selling you water and essential stuff near the hotel, you will not find it. It's really inconvenient. At night, there's very little street light and it was really dark near the hotel. It's not pleasant to walk back your hotel in the dark. After we went back to our hotel room, we didn't go out at night. Because it's really dark nearby and away from San Marco, it's hard to find the way. We wasted the night by staying in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quaint, handy to everything
Cons: Sound from other guests at night
Great place to stay. Very handy to everything we wanted to do and have a look at. The place was lovely and clean. Only comment I would make is some of the other guests were very noisy and sound travelled easily but it didn;t stop us sleeping and we will definitely stay there again when we go back to Venice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay ! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis USA

Nice location and clean.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
We were looking for something nice, clean, and affordable and this place worked well for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by luca, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and hope to see you again. Best whishes
4 out of 5
by Cherry from Hong Kong

Good hotel with a nice garden

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice garden and beautiful cat! (Me and my friend are both cat lovers :)) Anyways the owner was very nice and the room was spacious and neat. The hotel is very close (3 mins walk) to the ferry station (4.2 and 5.2 from the railway station - ferrovia) and there are a lot of nice restaurants around that area. Incoop are around the corner for grocery shopping. Oh if I am being picky then it's that there were quite a lot of Mosquitos in the garden (and the garden and the lobby are the only area where you can use the wifi) so we got bitten pretty badly ... Other than that everything is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
We had one issue with our room, but the excellent staff and owner of this hotel were quick to help and ensure our issues were resolved and we were comfortable. Very beautiful courtyard that we really enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good for the price however they charged our visa through hotels.com then when you get there they recharge you and cancel the other one. We ended having credit card issues and had to find a ATM to pay for our 2 nights even though it technically was paid for through the websight. Also they didn't tell you that there is a charge $10 for breakfast until checkout and it only was non toasted bread and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet place

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location, courtyard, furniture
Cons: breakfast
Location: everywhere is walkable
Very safe and friendly place, peaceful location, away from the crowds but still an easy walk to Rialto and San Marco. The air conditioning didn't work, so got a few mosquito bites from having the window open, but the room was otherwise pleasant, with lovely furniture, though shower room a bit small. Breakfast was quite plain (and extra), so better to skip it and buy dolce from the local patisserie. WiFi available only by reception.
5 out of 5
by Mayooran from Toronto

good

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staffs are nice and every helpful.no wifi. shared washroom is clean.