Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was excellent! Minor details in room could be addressed , i.e. Replace broken metal trash can in bathroom, faucet difficult to turn on rm 207. Otherwise thoroughly enjoyable. Great location! Will return!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location and staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is in an excellent location and the staff was great. We were traveling with our kids (5 and 7) and staying mostly in American hotels during our trip to Europe, but I wanted one night in something more authentic and European. This hotel turned out to be a great choice for just that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pierre-raoul from Martinvast

Un merveilleux sejour dans cet etablissement

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Une chambre de 30m2 a Venise, un excellent personnel, a 2 pas de la place st marco
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Phoenix

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, nice breakfast buffet, incredible location within 200 yards of Bridge of Sighs and lagoon waterfront, 300 yards to St. Mark's and Doge's Palace. All the charm of Venice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel ruhig gelegen nah am Markusplatz

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Ruhige, aber trotzdem sehr zentrale Lage
Cons: Nein
Location: Sigtseeing und Va Poretto Fahrten nach überall hin
Das Hotel Ambiente passt wunderbar zu Venedig. Üppiges Frühstück mit aufmerksamem Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North CarolinaS

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Offer washcloths in room
Location: Great location close to everything.
Friendly staff and comfortable room. We were able to check in early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Deluxe rooms are NOT deluxe

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room is not deluxe. far from it though it was sold as such
Location: the location is near many other hotels - so the first thing to do is find a better hotel
the hotel is difficult to find. I booked the deluxe room and was given room 205. It was basic and had no natural light as it was opposite a wall. It should not be sold as deluxe.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ohio, USA

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet location close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Spital

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little gem of a hotel tucked away close to centre of Venice. 150 metres walk from vaperetto [water bus] Zacarria stop. with only a few steps to contend with. Great staff, breakfast and ambience.