Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Freya from Anchorage, Alaska

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little run down, but has everything you need with a great location.
1 out of 5
by JUDITE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tania Alda from Salvador

Esperava mais.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Instalações antigas precisando de manutenção. Tivemos problemas com a descarga vazando e não solucionaram o problema por dois dias. A limpeza deixava muito a desejar. A localização é excelente e o café da manhã é bom. Esperava mais pelo que paguei pelas diárias.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Darren

Bad service, rooms need renovation

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty disappointing. Hotels in Venice are expensive but there were plenty of good other options available. We should have cancelled the first day but that's a hassle. The hotel was pretty dated and dirty. The hotel had an issue with the electrical so the fridge, ac, and tv didn't work. Since it loud at night in the area keeping the windows closed would have been nice but it was too hot so instead bugs were all over the room at night. The front desk basically told me too bad. This is Venice. Not what Americans expect for $200 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great place to stay

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location is all this hotel has, but from looking at other nearby hotels I would have chosen differently. Conditions are beyond terrible, breakfast was good, staff depending on who was working the desk were somewhat friendly. My recommendation is look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Jesus Maria from Buenos Aires - Argentina

Estancia complicada

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
La ubicación es muy buena, rescato el desayuno y la limpieza de las habitaciones. Durante mi estadia habia un olor nauseabundo en todo el hotel, no era el de Venecia solo estaba dentro del hotel, no funcionaba el frigobar ni la caja de seguridad.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from Portland

Great Location with Lovely Staff!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very nice. They were velvety helpful with our large group that had several rooms.
5 out of 5
by Karen from St. Louis

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. Water pressure in the shower was great! Room large by European standards, and even had an elevator!