Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and washroom needed some repairs and maintenance.
Location: St Marco square is a 2 minute walk, this hotel is in the middle of the expensive part of Venice.
It has a great location but The room definitely needed repair and maintenance, the shower head had no place to hang and was leaking through the side and elastics wrapped around the leak that didn't do much, I have been to other hotels in the same price range in Venice and this is the worst I've seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Older room, but clean and large.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

OK but basic. Good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location. Breakfast was good.
Cons: A bit tired and run down. Just for the sake of buying a few new little things and some repairs it could be so much better.
Location: Great location. Near everything.
I think we had the smallest room in the place! If you had a bigger room it would be worth the money. Expensive because of good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location was ideal,staff very courteous, lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but clean.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room ok, simple, outdated. Shower was a hand held one. Lobby needs an upgrade, walls damaged and dirty curtains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Close to everything

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: How central it was.
Cons: We stayed August 2016, and it was really hot. Unfortunately the aircon did not work all that well and our bar fridge in the room was broken.
The hotel was easy to find. It's location is right in the centre and a short walk to St Marks Square.
4 out of 5
by Marte

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location was perfect! But paid a lot for nothing really
3 out of 5
by Roberta from Anderson, SC

We liked Hotel Cassanova!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient, just a 5 minute walk to St. Marks square and the vaporetto. Desk clerk spoke good English. Room was larger than expected. Hotel is a little run down but very clean, convenient, and good breakfast. A good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent location. Average rooms. Smelly and old. Did the job though the loaction is worth it for the price.