Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China/Italy

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location (1min walk to S. Marco square). Room and staff where not bad but not the best either. Breakfast room was small and saw a lot of people waiting but better than paying an overpriced coffee in the square. Would reccomend it as it is good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice place.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
First time to Venice seemed like a good value for what you get. I think my RV trailer has a bigger shower but the water pressure was great and water temps perfect. Beds a bit stiff if your looking or needing a normal one. Location cannot be beat and very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was great also. They set up a free tour of the Murano glass factory but not a good deal as my wife spent too much money there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto, United States of America

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything from staff, location to rooms and breakfast was great.
Location: Right at St Marks. Great locations
Hotel is located at St. Marks area. Great location. Gondolas rides right outside hotel. Hotel just across from Hard rock resturant. Prime location. Must stay here if you are staying in Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We can able to take water taxi from the hotel to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

Good location with fast internet

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stayed in a single twin bedroom. It is small but I was traveling alone. The bathroom looked newer than bedroom so I guess they renovated the bathroom. Bathroom shower place is very small that I had hard time to bend over to pick up soap, and I am not a big dude either. The wifi was fast and I can steaming CNN live and stayed updated on news. The location Of the hotel is great if you want to stay near the St.Marcus plaza area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel local to St Marks Square

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Close to St Marks Square, shops and large gondola station. Also near water buses and other boats.
We (2 grandchildren and myself) had a triple bed room which was very comfortable, apart from the pillows which were a bit hard. The bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed. The view wasn't very good, although it did look out over an old church. There was a safe in the room which was free, wifi was also free, the wardrobe was a decent size and had plenty of hangers. There was also a mini bar. All the staff were very helpful,friendly and smartly dressed. The breakfast was plentiful and varied - something for everyone. The Hotel had the added advantage of being about two minutes walk to St Marks Square, as well as being very close to a large gondola station and numerous shops. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed staying in this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent; staff was most helpful-changed our room the following morning after seeing that it was difficult for one of us to navigate the steps to a high floor. After requesting some hot water for coffee &tea in the room, a tray of an electric kettle, selection of teas, sugars, etc. we're delivered complimentary.
Cons: Breakfast pastries and eggs could have been more diverse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Walls of tissue paper

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast, noise level, cleaning
Location: Right next to St Marks
So the location was good, although rather difficult to find at first. The main problem was that the walls seemed to be constructed out of tissue paper, we could hear everything that was going on in the entire hotel. Don't expect to be able to sleep past 7am...or if you do bring ear plugs. Another issue was the breakfast, very small offerings the only hot options were what we guessed were eggs (but not entirely sure) and flabby bacon, the coffee was okay but that was about it. The bathroom also had not been cleaned properly. Needless to say we were happy we were only staying for 1 night. Also have fun carrying around an old key with a keychain that weighs about 5lbs......at least you dont have to worry about losing it I guess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Venice

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar prices.
Location: Close to St Marks square and access to water buses.
Small room but satisfactory. Location great. Didn't use bar as prices were excessive (even for Venice). Staff friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location that's it

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Just the location
Cons: Breakfast was poor. Not a good variety of food. Staff did not fix the flickering light problem in the room.
Location: Great location , very busy. The hotel is right on a canal , with gondola service.
The location is perfect. The hotel room for 3 people was a tight squeeze and there was a flickering light for 2 nights. I asked for it to be fixed but never was. Private Airport transfers very expensive but professional and made the journey less stressful.