Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful attention to every detail, especially breakfast. They are very thoughtful and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Gabriella, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we really appreciate your kind review! There's no better satisfaction than reading our guests had a nice and comfortable stay at Corte di Gabriela! We work hard and try to offer the nicest experience ever. Thank you so much for recommending us and hope to welcome you once again! Best regards Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of access to canals and all amenities, helpful staff, excellent breakfasts
Cons: Lighting in bathroom was low level and difficult to shave or apply makeup
Location: Close to Grand Canal. St Marks Square 10 minutes walk. Museums and Academia 10 minutes walk. Restaurants and shopping start at the end of the alleyway
Check in was easy, all prepaid by Expedia. Room was ready earlier than expected. Room is comfortable and modern with original ornate ceiling and terrazzo floor. Hotel is a tastefully redeveloped old Venetian house in a narrow alley with a small canal access landing stage. Located 200 Metres from the San Angelo landing pier and close to museums, shopping, restaurants and St Marks Square. Breakfasts are excellent and supervised by the chef/owner with selection of handmade savouries, fruit, cakes, speciality coffees and hot breakfast cooked to order. Helpful staff and overall an excellent hotel in a perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Gabriella & Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the location, our homemade breakfast as well as our helpful staff. Thank you also for your suggestion, we will keep working hard to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We would be glad to welcome you back during your next visit. Best regards, Gabriella & Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Really confortable and clean.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Loved it!!! We really recomend it. Great staff. We had special days with the family at this confortable apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Gabriella & Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to know that you had a nice holiday at Corte di Gabriela and you enjoy the magical atmosphere of Venice. Hope to welcome you again in our city! Best regards Gabriella & Gian luca
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location very friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel is stylishly decorated and the bed room was a good size. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast servers and chef were lovely. Breakfast and early evening snacks were very good The location is excellent. Less than 5 mins from vapourer to stop and less than 10 mins from St Marks Square and the Rialto Bridge. The communal lounge area is outside which would be delightful in summer but means there isn't really any common space in winter. Strangely we found the bed mattress rather uncomfortable which is unusual in a hotel of this quality. Overall though excellent and an antidote to the overly ornate decoration of many hotels in Venice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Gabriella and Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our staff, the breakfast and the evening snacks. We are sorry to hear that you found the mattress uncomfortable and also kindly inform you that we do have a lounge area even inside on the fist floor, so next time, if you come again when it's cold you'll know where you can sit and relax that is not in the room. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again next time you'll visit Venice! Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Delightful hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: A lovely old house, beautifully decorated combining contemperary and traditional styles. Relaxed atmosphere, friendly attentive staff, great breakfast
Location: Perfectly located in San Marco.
The hotel is a beautifully converted old town house, perfectly located in San Marco: far enough away from the crowds but in the heart of this beautiful ancient city. The hotel is well run by welcoming and helpful staff. The quality of the accommodation is excellent. Everything from the decor and bed linen to the en suite bathroom was tasteful. The breakfast is superb. I am already missing the beautiful honey (draining slowly from honeycombs which you are also invited to eat!), the coffee was lovely and there was always a spread of pastries, cold meats and much more to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Gabriella and Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for writing this lovely review! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay st Corte di Gabriela, that you enjoyed our homemade breakfast, that you liked our room decoration as well as our staff always ready to help with a smile! We do hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Venice. Our Best Regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and modern hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: 10 minutes walk to the Pizza San Marco, lots of the restaurants and shopping near by. 2 minutes walk to St. Angelo water bus stop.
It is two minutes walk from the water bus stop, very easy to find and walkable to everywhere. If you stay at the apartment, there is also a private water taxi dock that is 30 sec away. The hotel is very cozy, comfortable, modern and convenient. We celebrated our anniversary there, loved it and will stay there again when we go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Gabriella and Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,we thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Suite at Corte di Gabriela, that you liked the hotel and its location. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Classy Boutique Hotel, Heart of Venice

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful warm welcome from Sonya. Beautiful courtyard in the summer. Fantastic home made breakfast. A gem in the heart of San Marco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a warm welcome when you arrived. We are also happy to know that you liked our breakfast and our courtyard. We hope to have you as our guests again next time you visit Venice. Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chic place

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very stylish. Helpful staff and the owner. A beautiful boutique place suited more for people with luxurious time. A premium product for a premium price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you for your lovely review! We are glad you had a nice stay at Corte di Gabriela and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Venice! Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
One of the nicest boutique hotel stays in the world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for this lovely review! We are glad you had a nice stay at Corte di Gabriela. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Lovely hotel with an excellent breakfast in a good location. The staff were also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Gabriella and Gian Luca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this kind review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay, that you liked breakfast and you found our staff excellent. Best regards, Gabriella and Gian Luca