Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Wallace

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a decent 2 star hotel. Breakfast is served every morning and is very nice. The breakfast does start a bit on the late side (8am), but this may be OK depending on the purpose of your trip. It's right on the main drag close to lots of restaurants and to the vaporetto station. My only complaint is that the invoice provided by the hotel is a bit strange. It's not quite like the way the invoices at most chain hotels look like, which provide the rate, etc. per night. Instead, they give you an invoice that has a number (# of nights) and a figure next to it. Also, at the end of your stay, they want a tourist tax, payable in cash only (no CC)? I still haven't figured out if that was a scam, but this was 8 euros for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel just 15 min to St.Marco by boat.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Friendly stuff, clean room, good breakfast and just a 5 min walk from the transportation.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay! Great service and awesome amendities and free breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - would stay again!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Great location and value for money.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Perfect location on the Lido.
Hotel in great location on a wide tree lined street a short walk to the main Vaporetto water buses across to Venice and buses around the Lido itself. Plenty of places to eat and shop and hire bikes right on your doorstep and within walking distance of the beach. Reception is open 24 hours with friendly, helpful staff. My en-suite room was spacious and clean with TV and safe. Good breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, perfect locaion, Room had a great view and balcony. Really perfect
Cons: It is already perfect
Location: Location was perfect, so much around and cafes, and restaurants were 1st class. Even had a shop to but groceries etc and very cheap
Wonderful hotel, staff were friendly and amazing. Location was ideal so really could not have asked for a better hotel Will most certainly stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
not the best Wifi. Perfect for a room to sleep in and be out all day. but AC worked really well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atmosferic and historical

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing for its two stars and the price. Old in the good sense of the word. Stylish, friendly, cozy, in excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for staying on the Lido and access to the main island by water bus and water taxi. There are some nice restaurants (avoid the Chinese 2 roads away from hotel, no taste and no meat in the crispy beef.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

October 2016 Visit

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Everything, it even has a lift if your on the third floor like we were.
Location: Not a lot nearby but a great location to get away from the madness of Venice itself. Two minutes away is a supermarket, next to OVS called Conad.
We arrived on 02 October 2016 to 08 October 2016. The hotel is literally a 5 minute walk from the ferry terminal to the airport or Venice itself. The staff are very helpful and even lent us a travel adapter as we had forgotten ours. The rooms are very spacious, we had room 33 which had a double bed (two singles pushed together) a spare single bed, double wardrobes and a en-suite shower, toilet room. It may only be rated at 2 stars but we would have rated it as a 3 star. Breakfast is cerials, rolls, croissants, yohurts and a couple of drinks machines of tea, coffee, juice etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels