Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, extremely comfortable and quiet, in spite of the immense tourist volume in Venice. Great location. The rooftop is fantastic for cocktails - the view is worth the price of the cocktails. Overall great service and the room was fantastic. They were also super friendly to our dog and gave her a special pet bed, treats and water bowl. We'd absolutely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great Hotel But Expensive

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location. First class breakfast. Very old style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and overall quality of the hotel and staff.
Cons: Free WiFi for hotel residents.
Overall excellent experience other than the availability of our room following check in where we were unable to gain access to our room until after 4.00pm. because it was not ready. We were surprised that a hotel of this quality did not provide a free WiFi facility for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland FL

Venice

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
VERY small, cramped room. Hotel staff were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was magical. Don't forget to eat in the restaurant on the top floor. You will not find a better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This was the most wonderfully, special hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. Attention to every detail. Position, overlooking the lagoon. They made me feel special for my special stay there.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Perfect location. Fabulous views. Easy to find. By St Marks Square, and the Doge's Palace. There are street markets little shops and gondola rides.
So much Italian tradition in the glorious setting, coupled with care and attention to every detail. The view over the lagoon was just spectacular. This was a special treat to celebrate my 50th birthday and it didn't fall short, it surpassed all expectations I had and could have had. From exquisite champagne and canapé's to ordering a water taxi for us. Also breakfast on the terrace was unbelievable, it is most definitely the best buffet with the best view over Venice. Just incredible.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Upminster

Wow Danelli

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has the wow factor and the best view of the grand canal at breakfast. Very romatic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It's beauty and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Right next to St Marks Square and the Bridge of Sighs, many lovely restaurants and gondolas.
From the moment we glided up to this beautiful hotel's exterior from our water taxi and entered into the stunning reception area we were greeted by warm and friendly staff. This hotel has to been seen to be believed - the architecture is stunning. Despite us arriving at 10.30 am we were told our rooms were ready and escorted to our rooms. The rooms were large, very clean and the beds very comfortable. We are looking forward to our next visit very shortly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Superb hotel with fantastic location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed 4 nights on super Expedia deal at a fraction of the advertised room rates . We expected a cupboard with a view of a brick wall , but no - lovely room overlooking a picturesque courtyard . Breakfast at the terrace restaurant an unforgettable experience -smoked salmon , prosecco - the works -and a view to die for . Couldn't afford dinner in the restaurant but we did treat ourselves to afternoon tea with champagne (€55 each ) . More food than we could eat and super attentive staff , we felt truly pampered . Go for it !!!