Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Das Ambiente.
Cons: Eher nicht, denn alles stimmt.
Location: Direkt am Markusplatz: Idealer Ausgangspunkt für alle Spaziergänge durch Venedig.
Alles hat gestimmt. Das Interieur ist beeindruckend. Die Lage ist topp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Wonderful hotel full of history!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The terrace restaurant.
Location: Very central to all the main sites.
Fabulous hotel with every comfort. The best view in Venice from the terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast. I don't think it could have been any better. Can't wait to return! Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire's

Excellent location, great city.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
So much life in this city, check out Row Venice, you can learn to row a gondola great experience, stay a minimum four nights or you won't fit it all in, it was our Anniversary and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne and hand made chocolates. Lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It has a great location, and it is a medival Bulding so one must understand the context, and then you will truly enjoy your stay in such a remarkable city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accueil agréable Personnel très agréable Tout est

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: La qualité du personnel et le professionnalisme
Cons: RAS
Location: Super agréable
Séjour merveilleux Rien à dire Qualité des informations demandées
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thonon-les-bains

tres bel hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Personnel très accueillant et a l'écoute. Les chambres sont confortables. Le restaurant sur la terrasse est magique et les mets savoureux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2016
If you are looking for a history and amazing views of grand canal, look no further. Hotel Danieli has great service, beautiful decor, amazing restaurant on the top floor. Warning: gym facilities are very small and rooms are dated and small to preserve the historic look!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wirral

Perfect location. A Venetian treasure.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Stayed four nights at the Danieli in June 2016. The location is perfect, next door but one to the Doge's Palace, with vaparetto, water taxi and gondola stop right in front. Reception area breathtaking in its traditional Venetian splendour. Rooms beautifully appointed with every comfort that you would expect. Breakfast buffet served on the fourth floor terrace overlooking the Grand Canal. Great choice of hot and cold, with friendly service. Couldn't fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Crowded with tourists. Not a good value for your d

Posted May 22, 2016
Had to climb 12 stairs to get to room. Room was not elegant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The hotel is not worth the money you pay

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: the address
Cons: the staff
You have to wait on line like you are on a very cheap hotel, only to check in. My room was the worst. Dark as a closet. No light. It was facing a wall. You have to walk and climb stairs in order to get in. And the service is the worst. We almost lost our train to Rome because the water taxi we already pay almost 200 dollars wasnt on time. Do not go.