Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Recommend this hotel. Bathrooms need an upgrade. Complementary kettle tea and coffee kit must be provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One of the best in Venice

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Every bit of it..
Cons: Heating could be turned down slightly.
Location: Next to St Marks Square
This hotel is absolutely majestic. Be aware this hotel is one of the better ones in Venice so the prices reflect that but it is so worth it. Location is a 3 minute walk to St Marks Square and you can walk to Rialto Bridge within 20 minutes. On arrival they upgraded our room (even though I booked a lagoon view) as they new it was our honeymoon. The man on check-in was so friendly and showed us to the room and showed us around, I tipped him 10 euros. 10 minutes later a bell boy came up with a bottle of Spumante. so within the 1st half hour we felt like king & queen. The view of the lagoon was magical, the room was plush and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful that catered for every taste and the view again overlooking the lagoon was super. After breakfast we took a glass of "fizz" (well it was our honeymoon) onto the outside terrace to take in the sights. We didn't book evening meal but after a full day of sight seeing we went back to the lobby for a cocktail and listened to the pianist. 18/22 euros for a cocktail but as I say you pay for luxury. As it snowed that weekend it was nice to go back to finish the night relaxing in the lobby and warming up. I would even go to say the hotel was a little too warm. I would recommend this if you have the budget and going for the 1st time (get a lagoon view room though) and I would love to stay there again but next time we go we would book somewhere near the Rialto Bridge for a change This hotel and our honeymoon was magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The Danieli is in my opinion the best 5* Hotel in Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Exquisite hotel of classic quality and charm

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The glorious historical building, its location, the excellent staff, breakfast and bar service and selection and above all else the ambience.
Cons: The ability to purchase the excellent bathroom toiltries by Laura Tonato
Location: Venice - a treasure trove of so many jewels, too many to single out. Walk, look up and around every corner and never cease to be amazed and thrilled.
Stunning hotel in an absolutely perfect location with magnificent view out over the lagoon. The room and facilities were second to none. Staff were always welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times of the day. We could not have wanted for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Proximity to all the main attractions / the boat terminals
Cons: The rooms need more sound insulation 🤔
Large , premium deluxe with buffet bfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, USA

Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is ridiculously expensive.
Didn't like our first room, but they were great getting us a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great Hotel But Expensive

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great location. First class breakfast. Very old style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and overall quality of the hotel and staff.
Cons: Free WiFi for hotel residents.
Overall excellent experience other than the availability of our room following check in where we were unable to gain access to our room until after 4.00pm. because it was not ready. We were surprised that a hotel of this quality did not provide a free WiFi facility for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

This was the most wonderfully, special hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. Attention to every detail. Position, overlooking the lagoon. They made me feel special for my special stay there.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Perfect location. Fabulous views. Easy to find. By St Marks Square, and the Doge's Palace. There are street markets little shops and gondola rides.
So much Italian tradition in the glorious setting, coupled with care and attention to every detail. The view over the lagoon was just spectacular. This was a special treat to celebrate my 50th birthday and it didn't fall short, it surpassed all expectations I had and could have had. From exquisite champagne and canapé's to ordering a water taxi for us. Also breakfast on the terrace was unbelievable, it is most definitely the best buffet with the best view over Venice. Just incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It's beauty and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Right next to St Marks Square and the Bridge of Sighs, many lovely restaurants and gondolas.
From the moment we glided up to this beautiful hotel's exterior from our water taxi and entered into the stunning reception area we were greeted by warm and friendly staff. This hotel has to been seen to be believed - the architecture is stunning. Despite us arriving at 10.30 am we were told our rooms were ready and escorted to our rooms. The rooms were large, very clean and the beds very comfortable. We are looking forward to our next visit very shortly.