Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location and overall quality of the hotel and staff.
Cons: Free WiFi for hotel residents.
Overall excellent experience other than the availability of our room following check in where we were unable to gain access to our room until after 4.00pm. because it was not ready. We were surprised that a hotel of this quality did not provide a free WiFi facility for guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un cadre enchanteur

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: Le restaurant de la terrasse.
Un cadre magnifique et un service parfait. Le restaurant "egg" est un délice de découverte de saveur et le menu établi par son chef était une pure merveille. Par contre le restaurant de la terrasse n'est pas à la hauteur de son prix et ne laisse pas un souvenir impérissable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

This was the most wonderfully, special hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Everything. Attention to every detail. Position, overlooking the lagoon. They made me feel special for my special stay there.
Cons: It was perfect.
Location: Perfect location. Fabulous views. Easy to find. By St Marks Square, and the Doge's Palace. There are street markets little shops and gondola rides.
So much Italian tradition in the glorious setting, coupled with care and attention to every detail. The view over the lagoon was just spectacular. This was a special treat to celebrate my 50th birthday and it didn't fall short, it surpassed all expectations I had and could have had. From exquisite champagne and canapé's to ordering a water taxi for us. Also breakfast on the terrace was unbelievable, it is most definitely the best buffet with the best view over Venice. Just incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

最高のホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ホテルのエントランス。内装。レストラン。
Cons: スポーツジムをもう少し大きくしてほしい。
Location: ドゥカーレ宮殿から近い。
エントランスは趣があって最高です。さすが『ツーリスト』で使われただけあって、最高のホテルでした。 泊まった部屋は、ランクとしてはいい部屋ではないですが、部屋の内装、カーテン、ベッド等々最高です。 バス、トイレも緑の大理石でゴージャスでした。 屋上のレストランの朝食は最高に心地いいので絶対食べるべきです。 テラスから見える景色は絶景です。 同じ屋上レストランは、夜になると最高にロマンチックな高級レストランになり、入店するのに短パンTシャツでは入れません。 ドレスコードとまでは言いませんが、来ているお客様はかなりビシッと決めてらっしゃる方が多かったです。 ウェスティン、バウアー、ダニエリと3カ所宿泊しましたが、ダニエリがダントツで一番良かったです。 ホテルは、ドゥカーレ宮殿のすぐそばで非常に便利な場所です。 ホテル自体に小さい船着き場がありますので、ホテルにチェックインするときは、電車の駅か空港から『ボートのタクシー』に乗ってホテルへ行くことをお勧めします。最高の気分を味わえます。駅からボートのタクシーに乗ると60~70ユーロぐらい、空港からだと150ユーロぐらいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It's beauty and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Right next to St Marks Square and the Bridge of Sighs, many lovely restaurants and gondolas.
From the moment we glided up to this beautiful hotel's exterior from our water taxi and entered into the stunning reception area we were greeted by warm and friendly staff. This hotel has to been seen to be believed - the architecture is stunning. Despite us arriving at 10.30 am we were told our rooms were ready and escorted to our rooms. The rooms were large, very clean and the beds very comfortable. We are looking forward to our next visit very shortly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Topqualität in bester Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2016
4 Nächte in einem Top Hotel mit sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereitem Personal zu diesem Preis - wir haben lange auf den Haken gewartet - ist aber nicht gekommen. Würden es sofort wieder machen, Frühstück auf der Terasse ein Traum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Superb hotel with fantastic location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed 4 nights on super Expedia deal at a fraction of the advertised room rates . We expected a cupboard with a view of a brick wall , but no - lovely room overlooking a picturesque courtyard . Breakfast at the terrace restaurant an unforgettable experience -smoked salmon , prosecco - the works -and a view to die for . Couldn't afford dinner in the restaurant but we did treat ourselves to afternoon tea with champagne (€55 each ) . More food than we could eat and super attentive staff , we felt truly pampered . Go for it !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Excellent, worth expense for special occasion

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Fabulous lagoon view room with balcony, expensive but worth it for expeience of classic elegance, quality and fantastic views of Venice throughout each day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Headcorn, Kent

Danieli delights

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I really can't think of anything !
Location: I love the location, it's a haven of peace in the midst of the bustle of Venice. There are far too many things to do to even begin to enumerate.
Fabulous experience. I'm required to put more than the above short sentence, in my opinion what I have written encapsulates exactly my feelings about the experience of my stay at the Danieli. It was fabulous !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grandios!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Verkehrsanbindung vor der Tür. Dogenpalast zwei Minuten entfernt. Super Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse mit Blick auf Venedig.