Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over charged on taxes

Posted May 8, 2017
the expedia booking said taxes included but when i showed this to the hotel manager she said this wouldn't include the city tax and i had to take this up with Expedia. it was . BH weekend so of course i didn;t hear back from Expedia and had to pay the city tax for my stay to the hotel in cash very poor communication both from expedia and also poor support from the hotel to help sort it out. so ive double paid my taxes..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Fabulous location/ close to vaperetto & quiet.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Closely tucked into quiet location. Just had to decide to turn left or turn right. Well worth considering .. Mark
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel. Location was perfect.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Glad I made this choice. Easy to find after night arrival and made departure easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Nothing in the absolute vicinity - 5 mins from coffee/wine. 20 mins from St Marks Sqaure, 15 mins from Rialto Bridge, Water taxi jetty too
Although the room was not elaborate, it contained everything needed. Large bed, bath & shower, free wifi etc etc. Good location, 5 mins work to nearest coffee shop/wine bar. Very friendly staff who gave plenty of instruction on where to go - Venice is a maze!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good Location. Nice staff

Posted Sep 2, 2016
All of the staff at this hotel were very friendly and on arrival we were given a map and we were talked through all the main sites of Venice. This was invaluable as there were a couple of museums that we hadn't planned on visiting but so glad we did on recommendation. The room we had was large and adequately furnished but very dated decor. Definitely could do with some tlc. However it was perfectly clean and was serviced daily. Breakfast again was adequate in a nice little breakfast room. Location was good and right by a water bus stop which made getting to and from with luggage very easy. Could be a nice little hotel but let down by the standard of the rooms. However it is perfectly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Amir from Toronto

An Ok place for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
This place felt more like a "Bed and breakfast" than a hotel. It is run by nice people and close by St Marco square. It is a good place to crash for a couple of nights. They have good breakfast. They charged me city tax on check out (although it was not mentioned anywhere in my contract). There is no shower curtain so expect water splashing everywhere in the bathroom when showering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

What they show you in the brochure you don't get.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the public transport.
Cons: Update rooms with some facilities fridge and tea making etc as there is no room service at all.
Location: Location is good easy to get to the main attractions and restaurants.
Small room on third floor no lifts. No facilities in the room (fridge, drinking water and kettle). It is only bed and breakfast. No room service at all. Not convenient for elderly when they put you on the top floors.
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels