Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

Tres bon hotel bien situé

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Emplacement ideal et au calme, bcp de charme
Cons: Pas grand chose
Location: Quartier de la place san marco
Hotel tres bien situé a proximité de la place san marco. Se situe au bord d'un canal au calme mais prés de petits restos très sympas. Arrivee tardive sans probleme. Personnel charmant. Vraiment un tres bon hotel. La chambre est un peu petite mais tres propre et bien équipée. La salle de bain est parfaite avec tout le confort necessaire. La chambre 107possede un balcon assez grand avec table et chaise donnant sur le canal. Petit dejeuner tres bien hormis les jus de fruits. A recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Close to to Teatro La Fenice opera house. Far from the water bus station.
Lobby and main areas smell bad. Room was dusty, very uncomfortable beds. Breakfast area does not have enough seating. Shower "area" in the bathroom was only separated by a shower curtain and water gets everywhere after using the shower. Disgusting!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a Wonderful Hotel!!

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything...small boutique hotel, with a caring staff
Location: Central location to St Marks, Water taxis and the beauty of Central Venice
The Hotel was a classic Venice experience...beautiful canal setting, overlooking a quaint bridge, with gondolas serenading by the open window, garden boxes outside of our balcony, gorgeous period architecture with high ceilings and the modern touches of a newly renovated bath. The staff were so kind to us, "The Americans lost in Venice" They were patient beyond reproach with our lack of map skills, and gladly provided recommendations for restaurants and water taxi routes. In the morning the breakfast was elegant, in a beautiful room with all of the appointments of a 5 star hotel.....crisp starched white tablecloths, Italian coffee, and a best croissants Our final 5 star came with a recommendation of a "Taxi" to the airport, via a vintage water craft. Simply gorgeous, and a fun way to end our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel mitten in Venedig

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, sehr schöne Zimmer mit stilvollen Möbeln, gutem Bett und modernem, intakten Bad. Das Frühstück war lecker und vielfältig.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einem kleinen Kanal zwischen Markusplatz und Accademiabrücke, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind in nächster Nähe.
Das Hotel liegt perfekt in der Mitte von Venedig. Markusplatz, Accademia- oder Rialto-Brücke sind in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Direkt am Hotel gibt es mit VinoVino eine gute Osteria, weitere Restaurants sind in nächster Nähe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très proche de la place St Marc

Posted May 15, 2016
Très proche de la place St Marc et très proche des navettes fluviales , en particulier celle qui va à l'aéroport. Personnel accueillant , toujours à la disposition de la clientèle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Nous y retournerons

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: L'accueil, le personnel, la chambre, la localisation
Cons: l'eau pas toujours chaude
Location: A proximité de tout, idéal
Merveilleux séjour avec un personnel charmant, s'occupant de nous trouver et réserver les restaurants que nous sélectionnons ( obligatoire car les meilleurs sont vite complet et je ne parle pas italien ) Cet hôtel est vraiment très bien placé à deux pas de la place st Marc au bord d'un petit canal au calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Room furniture are old and need an upgrade. There is no dresser in the room, iron, conditioner, etc. shower water gets luke warm around 10am.
Location: Great location for restaurants, opera, shops, 20 min walk from water bus to hotel. Plan to carry luggage on foot.
Hotel was clean. Near restaurants, shops, clubs, next to the canal. Front desk is staff are helpful. It is pricey for a three star hotel. Rates are for 5 star hotel per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Très bien situé pour visiter les classiques de Venise.
4 out of 5
by Chad from Venice

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with a beautiful private terrace. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking and exploring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lleida(España)

Es bonito el hotel, encantador y muy céntrico .

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Es un hotel muy céntrico, pero tienen que indicarlo mejor. Cuesta un poco encontrarlo, pero una vez allí, accedes a todos los lugares enseguida.