Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Only location !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room and the bathroom are very small! The location is the only plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario, Canada

Close to sightseeing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to all sightseeing, restaurants and stores.
Cons: Bathroom fixed so water from shower did not puddle on floor. We were stepping in water all night
Location: So close to all sightseeing. Everything near by Lots of restaurants, transportation so close. Right in the heart of old Venice.
We were greeted by a friendly person at front desk. We were given only one key which made it difficult if one of us went out. No one at the front desk late at night. We were given a code to get in. This meant waking the person still in the room if late. If key is removed from slot in the room, everything is off Bathroom puddled when a shower was taken as there was no ledge between the shower and rest of room floor. Bathmat was sopping wet after use. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Carpet stained by the bathroom entrance. Very close to all sightseeing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice location but terrible staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The location is very close to Saint Marco
Cons: The Staff and the rooms conditions
Location: Again , the location is two minutes from Saint Marco Square
We arrived early at 10 O'clock and left our luggage and asked for early check in if possible . The answer, it was not possible because all the room are occupied and need cleaning. We came back from our tour at 1:00 and were told there is a room available at 1:15 pm and took up to a room about two blocks away in an old building with a narrow stair on a second floor. We refused the room since it was not in the hotel and insisted to have a room in the hotel be caused we booked and paid for the room three weeks earlier. We finally were given a small room where the Telephone was not working and the AC was not working The Staff was rude and their answer was always negative.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the only good thing

Posted May 15, 2016
Staff are Rude and not helpful. Check in took the whole day. They wanted to put us in a far away apartment in a terrible area. Elevator does not work. No help with luggage we have to get an outside porter. This hotel is one star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfort Diana

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renew everything of this ghost
Location: Location is great
They didnt give us the room we booked The rooms do not look like they are in the photos The whole hotel is very noisy Not comfort at all Its 1star hotel(maybe less) The shower is ridiculous(1.3m height) -for childrens The bed is short The smell-terrible Breakfast- better go in a supermarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Australia

Hotel situated in the heart of San Marco

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Excellent location, though it was difficult to find- just be prepared with directions before you arrive in Venice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small, but I would expect this in most hotels in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Puerto Rico

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to all the main tourist areas in Venice as well as a 5 minute walk to the water transportation.
We reserved the Hotel via Internet following the good reviews we found. It is in a great location literally 1 minute walking to Plaza San Marco. The staff was very nice since we arrived. The breakfast was great as well. Rooms are not modern at all, but perfect in size and clean. Totally recommend it. Restaurants, shops, bars are all within seconds of Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location!
Cons: Breakfast is always the same each day.
Location: Fantastic!
The best thing about this hotel is the location - literally a stone's throw from St Mark's Square. Room was very satisfactory. Was a friendly service at breakfast but there was little choice as to what was served - became a bit repetitive by the third or fourth morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Perth WA, Australia

Shabby chic!

Posted May 10, 2013
Great location. Nice hotel - rooms a little shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BK from London

A good hotel for the price, and superb location.

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Location - very central!
Cons: Bathroom needed updating but good strong shower and perfectly fine.
Location: Very near St Marks Square, superb!
Very clean apart from bathroom needs a bit of updating. The breakfast was a squash, but friendly and helpful staff and more than adequate continental breakfast, so good for the price.