Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrale

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Centrale, comodo si sa a Venezia i prezzi sn alti e questo albergo è in linea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We so enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! Location, clean rooms and staff.
Location: Wonderful! Close to sites, shopping and restaurants.
Perfect location! Water taxi dock at the hotel and within walking distance to all important sites shopping and restaurants. Our rooms were a nice size and very clean. Bellinis in our rooms at arrival were a nice touch! The staff went out of their way to make our stay great. We would definitely stay at Hotel Doña Palace on our next visit to Venice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay at this Hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was easy to find and location was great. Room size was good, but had the typical hard Italian bed we are not big fans of. But the hotel does offer a great pillow selection. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful when we had question. It's close vicinity to St.Marks and the main canal was a plus. If we are every in Venice again I will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel, with a great location and yummy filling breakfasts. We stayed here for 10 days in November and slept soundly every night. The room was super comfortable, with a large bathroom. Excellent hot water pressure even on the 4th floor. Really nice girls in the breakfast room, which itself is stunning. All the staff were great and the hotel is super safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel behind San Marcos

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Amazing and helpful staff, very nice breakfast in an amazing Terrance. A few steps away from San Marcos. Excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lo

Close to S. Marco

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to S. Marco. Only about 5 minutes walk from pier to the hotel. There is a restaurant opposite to the hotel providing yummy pizza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfort Suite

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. View from hotel. Staff.
Cons: I'm not a very picky person. I can say I was happy about it all.
Location: Was about a block or two away from San Marco's Plaza. About a five minute walk to Rialto Bridge. Tons of food nearby.
The room was spacious enough for our little one to run around and not feel confined. The view outside the window was beautiful. The staff was friendly and inviting. Wasn't very much to dislike about the stay. The location is excellent. San Marco is right down the street, Rialto Bridge is a close walk. Makes it easy to get back to the hotel if you get lost, just head towards San Marco. 5/7 perfect score. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to be in

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Rialto 15 min walk, San Marco 3 min walk, take gondola ride and 3 island tour from san marco.
Hotel is right next to San Marco cathedral and Dodge palace so if you are planning to go there its a perfect hotel to stay, Rialto is not far there. The good thing about hotel is its breakfast, friendly staff, clean room and peaceful stay. I would say a lot of emphasis is given to cleanliness in this hotel. I would strongly recommend people to call the hotel and ask how to reach there as they can tell you the best way rather than using GPS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel is located just steps away from Piazza San Marco and close to the ACTV water taxi. The staff was extremely helpful with hotel details and they cheerfully assisted with printing some documents we needed for the remainder of our vacation. The breakfast which was included in the price was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: sehr gute Lage
Location: in einer Seitengasse vom Markusplatz, fußläufig sind alle Sehenwürdigkeiten erreichbar
Der Anfahrtsplan betreffend öffentliche Verkehrsmittel vom Hotel war hervorragend. Es gibt viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Osterias in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Frühstückszimmer sowie die Auswahl beim Frühstück war ausreichend.