Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff speaks English and is very polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Small!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Start with bathrooms... Shower was almost to small to turn around in.
Location: Modest shopping close by.
The room was extreamly small and dated. Staff was efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to transportation.
Cons: Clean bathroom tile grout.
Location: About 10 minutes from the airport by bus. About 20 minutes from Venice. Restaurants and bar nearby.
Our party of 9 (2 families) stayed 2 nights. The area was close to transportation and Venice. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were clean (could use a little updating), and quiet. They offered a nice variety of breakfast foods. Nearby restaurants were also very good. The area seemed secure, we encountered no problems. We would stay again. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here one night - just as somewhere to stay between flights. The hotel does not offer a shuttle service - although it was mentioned to us before our arrival. Room was clean. Location is about a ten minute drive to the airport. I do not recommend staying here if you are planning on going to the island everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine budget-minded alternative.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
When I booked, this was at least $75 (U.S) --a-night less expensive than anything I could find in Venice mainland. Bus and tram stops are less than one block away and it was about 15-20 minutes to venice. I was expecting clean, convenient and basic and that's what I got. Staff was very helpful, friendly. Free shuttle to the airport also a good deal.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh

Ok

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Ok for a quick overnight stay prior to flying out next morning. Cost considerations makes it ok. Typical Italian shower, small, real small and I'm average size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suburban mainland location;good public transport

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff helpful. Place was clean and reasonable continental style breakfast. On bus and tram routes direct to Venice centre. Mid range hotel nothing fancy but served its purpose and only 3km to Marco polo airport though only an hourly direct bus to the airport. Found out on return bus to the airport there was a more regular indirect service using bus 19 then bus 5. Bus/tram to Venice centre approx every 10/15mins and bus takes 20mins: tram takes 40mins. Quiet location in village centre of a residential suburb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice budget hotel at bus stop for Venice

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Good location, good price / quality ratio, nice bed, very clean.
Cons: The shower area is small and its door is very tight. Breakfast was OK, but could have more variety.
Location: In front of bus stop towards Venice. Five min walk to mall w/supermarket, post office, and ATM. In front of Tram stop and bus stop towards VCE airport
We went to Venice for 2 days and decided to stay at Mestre because we were on a tight budget. This hotel is very well located; you can get there from the train station using the Tram, or from the VCE airport using the bus. The ride from the hotel to Venice takes about 30 min by public bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If u need it for 1 night is ok no far from venecie

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Good if u staying for the night ... If u driving and want to stop to see venecie is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania.

Great value

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It was cheap but very clean and great for the price. Pretty close to the airport and buses to Venicia.