Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great stay! I highly recommend this hotel!...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2017
It's great enjoy the people and staff very friendly. I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Funky hotel right in the heart of Venice Beach. Extremely nice hotel staff from the Valet to the front desk, nothing was a bother. Special mention to Kenneth and Mohit on the front desk. The rooftop bar was closed during my stay due to the bush fires creating heavy smoke over the city, but the space looked amazing. Short Taxi or uber ride to Main st which is full of restaurants and bars and Abbott Kinney Blvd which is packed with unique boutiques and homewares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

AWESOME

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I will be back! Lovely hotel, amazing rooftop. Very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Decent stay...housekeeping should be better!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location near beach; rooftop lounge; great little cafe/restaurant on main level; free use of bikes!; happy staff.
Cons: The housekeeping should be better!
Location: Right off the beach and paths. Santa Monica pier is a quick bike ride away. Whalers down by Venice Pier - great drinks and people watching.
Overall we enjoyed our three night stay at the Erwin. Our beach view room was as advertised and we truly enjoyed the balcony with views of the ocean and beach. The rooftop patio/bar is a must see, though you don't have to stay at the hotel to do this. Our only real disappointment - we found the housekeeping to be poor; the attention to cleaning was marginal (garbage not removed, used towels left behind, sink not cleaned). We did bring this to guest service's attention, though we surprisingly still had ongoing issues including consumables (coffee, minibar) not being replenished during our last two nights. We hope this was just "bad luck" as otherwise the hotel, staff, restaurant and rooftop lounge were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel Erwin was exactly what I needed for a work trip to Venice Beach: clean, convenient and cute. The staff members were all very helpful and friendly, too. Can’t beat the location or the rooftop bar, either.
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland,oh

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was awesome, everything about the hotel was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Cool and Funky on the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, wonderful and helpful staff, rooftop bar - what more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels