Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room was great as was the service. Boat shuttle service to Venice was first class and free.
Cons: Rooms could have tea/coffee making facilities and a more powerful hair drier.
Location: The Lido is a great location only a short boat trip away from the hustle and bustle of Venice - didn't have time to check out facilities on The Lido
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice italy

Excellent location friendly staff and great servic

Posted Oct 23, 2016
A must stay hotel you feel like you've been taken away to a bygone era with very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Had a great short break at this hotel. The shuttle service over to Venice Island made getting around really easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Great location for quite

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Great room very quite great beach nice and well trained staff five stars
Cons: Paying extra for fried eggs or omelette
Location: Great location for peace and quiet away from the st mark square yet 20 min boat ride A truly great hotel
The room was large and had a balcony the room was very clean but little black fungus in the bathroom at corner of the bath I hotel is clean basic food in the Resturant The breakfast was disappointing as bacon was burnt on the buffet only choice of scrambled eggs or cold boiled eggs fried eggs and omelette were 15 Euro extra plus freshly squeezed juice was the same money so your breakfast could cost an extra 30 Euro a day for just two extra things The beach was great next to the hotel only out door pool too cold to use at end of October I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Lovely outlook from hotel and standard of decor was good. Excellent boat taxi facility on the hour to and fro.
Cons: Food in the evening very disappointing
Location: Lovely sandy beach. Access to Venice superb, so much to see and do.
Our only complaint was the food. Adequate buffet in the evening, if that was your preference. I would have expected the hot food to be better, and unfortunately no hot plates available for the hot food, by the time you returned to your table, your food was almost cold. The 'a la carte' menu was very disappointing also for a hotel of this calibrate (5 star).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel just minutes from Venice!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: I loved the fact that their was a breakfast and dinner buffet and it was pretty good. Plus the hotel provides a free shuttle boat to and from Venice!
Cons: I would only add more food options to all of the menus for people who don't eat beef or portk. More chicken and turkey meat options would be great.
Location: Lies along the beach. Great neighborhood. Hotel shuttle boat to and from Venice every hour. 10min taxi ride from public transportation.
I love this hotel. The room we had faced the beach and it was amazing. The staff was so nice and accommodating. Everything about my trip was great. They had free breakfast and dinner buffets, free shuttles to and from Venice every hour and it sits in a nice quite neighborhood. Couples should visit. We are definitely coming back. The beach was a little chilly, but it was a wonderful view to wake up to every morning. The hotel is romance and beautiful. It has a nice small bar off the side of the lobby and it serves great drinks while you listen to live music. The staff was sooooo nice to us. We wanted for nothing! We were truly treated like royalty. We are definitely coming back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We had a wonderful experience at the hotel from the minute we checked in until we left. Staff, location, room accommodations and amenities are one of the best we've experienced... Bravo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A hotel with a fantastic setting.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Excellent shuttle service to Venice. A good walk will take you to the shops and restaurants in the Lido.
A most beautiful hotel with lovely views! Staff are most helpful and the hotel has first class facilities. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms spacious with Feragammo toiletries. A glass of wine in the dining room is 12 euros and all services extremely expensive. Food in the dining room is not of 5 star hotel standard compared to other 5 star hotels in Venice. There is however a huge variety which should suit all palates, but hot food is not as hot as it should be due to the large heated containers it is presented in. The dining room is large and most attractive. The complimentary shuttle service is excellent, running on an hourly basis. I will however, despite many advantages, not return to the hotel, but instead go to other 5 star hotels in Venice in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Short stay in venice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Main waterbus stop about 20 mins walk away leading on to the main street where there is a variety of eating places, small bars and shops
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, spacious clean room,nice setting right on beach with good sun terrace and pool area. Complementary boat shuttle service hourly which stopped right by St Marks square was excellent. Buffet breakfast and dinner were fine. Only gripe was that no drinks not even water were included at dinner. Drink prices were extremely inflated 8 euros for a bottle of water, 12 euros for a glass of wine. As a result didn't use the hotel bar at all but bought a decent bottle of wine in local supermarket for 5 euros!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 days of quality and comfort

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Wonderful location , big bonus was having free private boat service to St. Marks square . The hotel arranged our tickets for Basilica,avoiding queues.
Peaceful setting with views over the beach .Couldn't fault anything,it was our 2nd visit and if anything the room was even more spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by ExcelsiorVenezia , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our Hotel Exelsior and really appreciate your positive words regarding our complimentary shuttle boat, our excellent guest relations department and the spaciousness of our moorish decorated rooms. Thank you for having been our guest for the second time. With best wishes from Venice Lido, The Management