Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, pretty boutique hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very pretty boutique hotel in the heart of Venice, staff were generally friendly, breakfast was great. Rooms were comfortable but slightly dated but a lot prettier than some of the very gaudy other options we had to choose from. Had a pleasant stay. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

lovely hotel but problem

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Giovanni was lovely, breakfast lovely, location excellent, lovely garden.
Cons: Sérgio at the desk has an attitude of I don't care. The move to other room handled badly. Amends necessary and effort to find scarves needed.
Location: Near San Marco and the accademia
This hotel was recommended by friends. It was nice but there was a problem. When I reserved was told would have to move last nite. When got there, Giovanni lovely man at the desk said we could probably stay in same room. With no further word Sunday am as we rushed out to get to Burano we were told we had to move. Sérgio told us and made no attempt to help. In the haste, I left two good scarves. I have emailed to no avail and called -told call tmrw. This ruined a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice dining room. Very small bath

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pleasant but very small shower. Staff helpful and location great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best breakfast in Italy!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: There seems to be a lot of variety in the rooms and quality thereof -- ours seemed plainer than the advertised rooms.
Location: Very close to St Mark's, but not so close that you are affected by its crowds/traffic. The main street has all the famous luxury shops.
Lovely small hotel. Elegant and "Venetian" without being excessively formal or overdone. Very good location -- couple minutes walk to St Mark's, a couple of buildings removed from Grand Canal, but tucked away in a quiet nook -- no street noise or canal commotion. 5 minutes or less walk to vaporetto (water-bus) stop (and only one bridge!) so easy to drag your luggage to. Important to note that its vaporetto stop (San Giglio) is also used by the airport shuttle in addition to local transit so getting to/from airport is a snap (for Venice, anyway...). The very private garden courtyard is a nice extra bonus. The sumptuous free breakfast was simply outstanding -- all sorts of different food items including cold cuts, pastries, custards, plums, jams, pancakes, all sorts of wonderful fresh breads, cheeses, hot fresh eggs and sausage, individual coffee pots brought to your table, and available from 7AM to 11 -- awesome beginning to each day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Flora

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Die Zentrumnähe und die sehr große Freundlichkeit an der Rezeption und besonders morgens beim Frühstück.Es ist alles in Ordnung
Wir hatten sehr schöne Tage in Venedig und waren von der Stadt und dem Ablauf auf den Kanälen ganz begeistert.Besonders haben uns die kleinen Gassen mit ihren teilweise sehr alten Fassaden gefallen.Ein Traum sind die vielen kleinen Brücken Ober den Kanälen.Wir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Ambiente

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Einrichtung mit Charme, guter Service
Location: Hotel ist sehr gut zu erreichen, zentrale Lage (Nähe Markusplatz), guter Standort für Stadtspaziergänge
4-tägiger Städtetripp mit vielen Spaziergängen durch die Stadt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, beautiful entry and breakfast facilities. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel reflects all the best of Venice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Charming hotel in a great location, room, breakfast and staff all first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and stay !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our room #23 was excellent. It was large, quiet, clean and overlooked a courtyard. The included breakfast in the courtyard was lovely and serene. Great location with terrific staff. - thanks for the great stay !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Quaint - perfect word for Hotel Flora

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is a quaint hotel in heart of Venice, only minutes from St Mark's Square. All the staff are so friendly, breakfast was good. The rooms are a little dated, but you're in Venice, so you should only want somewhere to sleep and Hotel Flora is ideal for this - just off the main thoroughfare, so very quiet.