Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location, beautiful entry and breakfast facilities. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel reflects all the best of Venice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Charming hotel in a great location, room, breakfast and staff all first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and stay !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Our room #23 was excellent. It was large, quiet, clean and overlooked a courtyard. The included breakfast in the courtyard was lovely and serene. Great location with terrific staff. - thanks for the great stay !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Everything you need

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Charming eclectic perfect location great breakfast fair price hit it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American living in Istria, Croatia

Excellent Location Near Piazza San Marco

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location and price were fantastic, a great value when you also get modern conveniences like WiFi and air-conditioning.
Cons: Bottled water in the room upon arrival, for purchase, fine. Just easy access for later arrivals.
Location:
Lovely, boutique hotel near Piazza San Marco but not in the middle of the crazy crowds. This little vintage hotel with its charming garden is quiet, efficient and comfortable. It feels like Venice with its antique furnishings and teeny tiny elevators. But the linens are lush, the bathrooms modern, the air conditioning blasting, the WiFi strong, and the ambiance thematic. Are the rooms palatial? No. But when in Venice, or any other spot in Italy, who needs a big room to sit empty all day? But at the end of the day it's all you need to rest up for the next day! The breakfast is also excellent, served inside or out, depending on your preference. And, then, just steps outside the door is the poshest shopping street in Venice, a gondola station for easy romantic rides, and the Piazza San Marco itself. Great for getting in line EARLY to see the Basilica! In the evening, we enjoyed the open air concerts and multiple gelaterias found all around the square. We also loved that that we could catch a vaporetto from San Marco over to the beach on Lido island, a fantastic place to ride bikes and experience local living. And just by wandering a short bit away from the hotel you can find novelty stores, souvenir shops and restaurants. On our hunt for chocolate we stumbled on an Asian neighborhood and enjoyed a delicious sushi dinner in the modern Basara Milano, a "sushi pasticceria" with excellent food and service. Bottom line: Hotel Flora is the perfect place to experience Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I've heard the excuse that Venice is limited so the rooms are limited but a decision was made that 2 meters was an acceptable size of a room. It was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great garden

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent breakfast and attentive staff. Quiet, near high end shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel close to San Marco square.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: service and enviroment
Cons: room confort
Location: visit San Marco square, Academia museum
Clean, quite and excellent service Few minutes away from San Marco square Enviroment is elegant and charming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melilla

Hotel muy céntrico. Cerca de todo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: El personal muy amable. Desayuno muy completo.
Cons: Un poco de restauración no le vendría mal.
Location: A 5 minutos de la plaza de S. Marcos
Paseas por el centro de Venecia, comes y a descansar un rato en el hotel. Por la tarde lo mismo sin coger medios de locomoción.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location friendly and helpful staff. Great hotel Breakfast Great