Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Decent hotel for the price. In a very good location. Room was small and bed was not super comfortable, but did the trick. Breakfast was very basic, but a nice addition nonetheless.
5 out of 5
by William

Good Hotel in Venice

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right near the train station and water taxi stops made it easy to drag your luggage to it. (Major Consideration in Venice). Location is in what looks like an alley, but is very typical for hotels in Italy. No problems with noise or not having enough hot water. Breakfast was good each morning. Plenty of places to eat near by and was just off the main pathway from the going from the cruise ship port to Piazza San Marcos. Staff was very helpful with getting my luggage, which the airline had lost for three days. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear William, thank you so much for the review that you wrote. We are happy to know that you spent good your stay in Venice. We are glad to host you again. Best regards The Manager
4 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
friendly family hotel, a bit outdated, could do with some refurbishment, but clean and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Annette, thank you for the time you spent to write the review. We wait you next time you come back in Venice. Best regards The Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location and friendly staff !!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Best location from the train station. Most helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Palmira, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the review. We are happy taht you spent well the stay in Venice. We'll wait you next time you'll come in Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's alright but close to the station

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It had an old look and even the flush was not in the place you expect it to be. There was no soap available in the bathtub either. The Wi-Fi of the neighboring restaurant was stronger than that of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for the review. In the reservation is written that the wi-fi works only in the lobby and not in the rooms. In the bathroom there is a white dispenser for shampoo, soap. Best regards The Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hotel very well Located in Venice!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location and service. They offer the option to leave your bags stored before check in or after check out.
Cons: WiFi which is available only in the Lobby
Location: it is very well located, just walking distance from the Train and Bus Station. You can find several restaurants, shops, banks, etc in 2 blocks
Overall it was a good experience, i went with my family (wife and 2 kids, 6 and 9 years old). Positive: 1. Excellent location. Walking disctance to the Train and Bus station 2. A lot of restaurants and shops around 3. it is located in a small and low transit street, so quiet Hotel. There are something to take into consideration: 1. there is not WiFi in the rooms 2. they offer luggage storage before check in and after check out, howevere they do not offer security for those 3. there is also a bathroom you can use before check in and after check out
2 out of 5
by RANI

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Should implement to have lift in the hotel so that it is convenient for the customers to bring their luggage up to their rooms since the hotel has a few floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rani, thank you for your review. Unfortunately in Venice is not so easy put an elevator beacause of the buildings that are very ancients. We are glad to host you in our structure again. You can ask for a room on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Convenient to train station but...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Advertised available wifi was only in tiny lobby( no seating) or 2 tables in breakfast area. Even with only carry on luggage, the stairs were a challenge. The staff responded promptly to AC and sink issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Regina, thank you for the review. Unfortunately for problems with the walls the signal of the wi-fi doesn't arrive till the room. For this reason we write that it works only in the lobby. Our Hotel, like most of Hotels in Venice, is an historical building and is not allowed put an elevator. We wait for you next time that you come in Venice. Best regards The manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service and location was good except that we need to carry our luggage to 2nd floor without help. The staff hotel help us to find another room when we need to add another night because the hotel room was fully booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review for us is very important. Unfortunately we can put an elevator in our Hotel because of the building is very ancient. We 'll wait you next time you come back in Venice in a room on the 1st floor (on request) Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just overnight, but had a good experience. We had issues with our flight home the next day being canceled, but the staff did their best to help us work that out. They also said they'd try to save us a room if we had to stay an extra night. You have to pull a cord that hangs down into the shower from the wall above to start the hot water, which nobody told us about, but we figured it out and it worked just fine. Good location -- easy to get to from the People Mover (coming from the cruise port); right next to the train station and close to the bus terminal.