Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Fontana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

In the perfect spot of Venice

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Aside from the staff being amazing and helpful, it's perfectly placed to go anywhere in Venice with the right amount of night life and restaurants to keep your entertained
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget comfort!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
will definitely return to same hotel on my return to Venice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to ACTV and Alilaguna S.Zaccaria stop.
Cons: Facilities could be updated a little bit.
Location: In Venice everything is dining and shopping. Close to San Marco square and all its attractions.
Very friendly staff and very close to San Marco square. Facilities a little dated but still perfectly fine. Best part is that it is close to the S.Zaccaria stop of the Alilaguna and ACTV ferries which provide easy access to the airport and cruise terminal and many other places with just a short walk that does not cross any bridge (no steps, no canals to cross). Lots of dining options and stores in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Venice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel is in a perfect location right near the San Zaccaria water bus stop and Piazza San Marco. Very cozy hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo

Wonderful!

Posted May 29, 2016
Although we went in the heart of the peak season, Hotel Fontana was reasonably pricing and in a great location! The staff was beyond helpful, including making us dinner reservations! It was the perfect first stop for our trip to Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston lancashire england uk

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2016
We stayed here three nights last week on our first trip to Venice, although rated three star it certainly surpassed itself. This is a typical Venetian hotel only 16 rooms. The room we had was spacious and very clean, with self controlled heating. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It's in a very good location for st marks square and st zaccaria water bus stop only five to ten mins walk to both without being on the Main Throughfare. The hotel also has a lift to rooms which not many central hotels have, due to the old style buildings. The area around and in fact everywhere we went is very safe to wander around at night. We will definitely use this hotel next time we visit Venice. A big thankyou to all the staff.
4 out of 5
by anirban

Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wish the bathroom was bigger. But the breakfast was amazing, best breakfast we had on our trip to Italy. Very close to San Marco Piazza. Little Trattoria near the bridge by the hotel was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Made a last minute booking on arrival in Venice. Guy at reception couldn't find booking but was nice and I still got a room. Room was tiny and next day on check out another guy on reception apologised for the booking error and explained I had been given a cheaper room so charged me less than expected. Honesty was great, stay was fine, area was great, location fantastic for St marks square. Room I had was tiny but clean, still a bit much given th size however I was there at peak season so not much else cheaper around.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Location is the key!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was sufficient; like many European beds there is no box spring therefore comfort is diminished. Gabrielle is excellent with assisting with any questions. Location is very good. Our tub had strange varied levels bathtub which made It difficult to stand safely for shower. Son's was fine.