Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toluca, MX

Beautiful Hotel near San Marco Piazza

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Service and the whole experience.
Cons: little to improve, maybe the coffee offered for breakfast.
Location: San Marco Piazza is a few steps from the hotel, and so is other museums and points of interest.
It was pleasant, and the staff were magnificent! - San Marco Piazza is a few steps from the hotel, and so is other museums and points of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Made a last minute booking on arrival in Venice. Guy at reception couldn't find booking but was nice and I still got a room. Room was tiny and next day on check out another guy on reception apologised for the booking error and explained I had been given a cheaper room so charged me less than expected. Honesty was great, stay was fine, area was great, location fantastic for St marks square. Room I had was tiny but clean, still a bit much given th size however I was there at peak season so not much else cheaper around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockholm

Mycket trevlig personal ( ägare ) utmärkt läge

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Hotellet ligger utmärkt nära alla de viktigaste båtlinjerna. Trevligt, personligt bemötande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice

Location is the key!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was sufficient; like many European beds there is no box spring therefore comfort is diminished. Gabrielle is excellent with assisting with any questions. Location is very good. Our tub had strange varied levels bathtub which made It difficult to stand safely for shower. Son's was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Long Island ny

Sunny service

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Hitel Fontana for 2 nights in the hottest weather!!Gabrielle was quite helpful with any questions! The location is very good- near the water bus stop( Zaccaria) in a lovely square which seemed quiet even though it was not far from San Marco!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good price, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpdul staff, and central location. All the hot spots are within walking distance. We booked a double room and got upgraded to the quadruple room for free. Bit of an older hotel but beds are comfortable and good air conditioning (so important in July). Good value for Venicr. Only feedback...they need better pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Conflans Ste H.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil à l'Hôtel, dont le personnel parle très bien Français et donne d'excellent conseils. L'hôtel est à 2 ponts de la place St Marc. Les chambres de derrières donnent sur l'église San Zacarias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from St Kiyus

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ayui

ロケーション最高

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
空港からのアクセスを考えてこのホテルにしました。結果大正解。水上バス乗り場はホテルから5分もかかりません。しかも途中橋も無いので、スーツケースを持っていても問題なし!サンマルコ広場にも近く、観光の拠点としても抜群の立地でした。 ホテルは本館と別館がある様です。わたしは別館(と言っても本館の真向かえ)に宿泊。部屋は超広々、エアコンもしっかりきいていて快適でした。難点を挙げるとすれば、部屋に冷蔵庫がなかったこと。本館の方はあるのかも。でも、フロントに言えば預かって貰えたので特段問題なし。フロントの方もとても素敵な方で、サービス面も満足です。