Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly situated on the Grand canal

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Perfectly situated, for the Ca' D'or vaparetto stop, the local Traghetto, supermarket, pub, local (non Tourist) restaurants just off the main street
Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful, thank you to Divna for all her help, loved the room, clean spacious and bright with a view of the canal, lovely breakfast, and loved the small canal side seating area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed going to the rooftop sitting area & enjoying the views of the canal. Just outside the hotel was the Traghetta, very handy for getting across the canal quickly - and fun too. Reception staff very friendly & helpful, breakfast good and we liked the feel of the hotel overall. Within walking distance of the Rialto Bridge & St Mark's Square. Able to walk to & from the hotel from the bus /train station although hampered by luggage (our choice). We'll stay at the Foscari Palace again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Excellent location and value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: good size rooms, excellent location and friendly staff
Cons: Towels rather tired and in need of an upgrade. Noise from kitchen/breakfast room carries to first floor, fine unles you want a lie in!
Location: Brilliant location, 100m from C'ai D Oro water bus stop line 1, so easy to get to from airport/station. Quiet but very close to Strada Nuova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Elegant and Good Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
An elegant hotel a very short walk from Ca d'Or water bus stop and on a lively but not crazy street. On the Grand Canal with a Gondole landing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville

More than we expected - great Grand Canal location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wide range of choices and excellent quality offerings for breakfast. One suggestion would be softer bed pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: breakfast wasn't the best but was OK would have liked to enjoy more than 1 drink on the roof terrace, we had to take our drinks from ground floor bar
Location: location great, view of the grand canal, perfect & easy walking distance to everything
nice hotel, great location - the location is what makes this hotel. the view from the roof terrace was fantastic, if only you could enjoy a drink or 2 there. We had to carry our own drinks from the ground floor bar to the terrace - no opportunity for a top up without returning to the ground floor.... Breakfast wasn't the best but it was OK Room was perfectly functional only issue was controlling the shower or rather there was no way to keep the water from going all over the floor
4 out of 5
by Lynn from malaga

excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
ideal location for everything . Hotel staff so helpful and lovely and cool in the hotel in July. Fab breakfasts something for everybody. Bit short of space in the dining room had to wait for a table a few times. Our only bad point was the state of the bathroom it was large but so old and tatty rusty fittings and only a screw hanging out of the shower door for a handle. just really needs a good reform to bring it up to the lovely quality of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to airport, train station, central to all neighborhoods: Murano, St. Mark's Square, etc.
Cons: For a 4-Star hotel, the quality of the two pillows given and quality of the linens were terrible.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping, casino and free water taxi to Murano.
The hotel was close easily accessed by water taxi from the airport. Easy access to the train station via ACTV. My mother and I really enjoyed the large breakfast spread and the rooftop is a nice touch. Dislikes: For a 4-Star hotel, the quality of the two pillows given and quality of the linens were terrible. We weren't able to adjust the A/C and the room was hot/stuffy at night. While the staff tried to oblige our requests, they weren't very personable. I felt bad/uneasy asking for an extra towel or a glass of water.
4 out of 5
by Nolen

Great Free Breakfast!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit disappointed that they put us in a room with the handicapped bathroom (Room 104), which made the shower pretty cramped and awful, but they offer a free trip out to Murano Island on a taxi in the mornings, and a tasty free breakfast. The staff was for the most part helpful and kind as well. Also, the rooftop terrace doesn't have any shade.