Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

really Bad very dirty, very old and run down

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great staff. We ordered a pizza, it was 7 PM. The f desk person called and said they cannot deliver till 9 PM. She said no worries, I will get it
Cons: were do I begin? Complete overhaul . Guests sitting in the lobby were pretty scary, and really smelled of BO!!
We arrived very late, so no time to change hotels, but I would have
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stormville, ny

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I feel bad giving a such a negative review because the staff was outstanding. The desk person went out of her way to get us a pizza.. her sister delivered it! However, there was mold on the bathroom ceiling, the carpet was stained, as were the bedspreads. The sheets were very clean, but worn. Did not have a comfortable stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Served it's purpose

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Location: 20 - 30 minutes walk to the train station, 10-15 minutes drive to Marco Polo airport.
Last minute booking for a short visit to Venice. We chose this hotel because of the proximity to both, Marco Polo airport and the city of Venice. It was a little harder to find than expected (following the google maps directions). Check in was quick and easy even though it was tough communicating with the receptionist (with my very limited Italian and his even more limited English). That being said we had to rely on finding somebody else to ask for directions to the train station so that we can go to see Venice. As the hotel is locked during the night (I guess standard procedure offseason) and we had an early flight, we checked out through fire escape so that we don't have to wake up receptionist (also staying in the hotel) to unlock the main entrance. Room was a bit smaller than expected but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Dirtiest place I have been in

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Dirty everything
Location: Sketchy, dark, no real sit down restaurants
Dirty floors and walls, sketchy neighborhood, no staff spoke any English, bed spreads had horrible stains on them so we did not use them; only good thing was that breakfast was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The carpet dirty staff doesn't speak english

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Location: location is not good, nothing to eat. this is not a good place for a hotel
No good restaurants around and park of the staff doesn't speak english, breakfast is mediocre. Carpet is dirty and aircondition did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice staff Any time help is available Good chinese family business Everybody is good English could be a challenge but 2 young girl nice one
3 out of 5
by supida from USA

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
It is simple room and good price for stay in this place.
4 out of 5
by Branka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room. Good value.
Cons: Breakfast buffet could use hard boiled eggs for a protein source for those that dont eat pork. Black mold on the bathroom celing needs removed.
Location: Located in a small community. Grocery store, several gelato cafes and restaurants around the corner. Easy access to venice via local buses, 45 mins.
Quaint little hotel within 10 minutes of the airport. Pre-arrange with the hotel to use their shuttle (or the taxi company they use) to avoid over paying for the ride from the airport to the hotel upon arrival. We were traveling stand-by so did not have the luxury of knowing when we would arrive and ending up paying 36 euros for the 4.2 km ride. The staff was very helpful in giving directions to/from Venice by bus. The room was clean and and a nice size. However, there was black mold on the ceiling of the shower that needs to be taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice n friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. They went beyond their way to help us with taxi and getting to the city.