Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: bus stop to venice is right in front of the hotel. the street signs in the area make it initially difficult to find the hotel.
hotel staff was very friendly, common areas of the hotel were very good. although the rooms looked outdated, they were quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Frida - Reception , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel and reviewing it. We really appreciated your words and hope to welcome you on your next trip to Venice. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Nice hotel outside of Vencie

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It was clean and nice.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located in Mestre, Italy, close to Venice.
Hotel Garibaldi is a great hotel in Mestre. The rooms are clean and updated and the breakfast is very nice. The reception staff was very helpful and friendly. The bus to Venice stops right near it and the hotel conveniently sells tickets for the bus. This same bus stops at the train station. Just a few steps away is a very nice walking area to plazas with several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Frida - Reception , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel and reviewing it. For us is important read your review, since it will help us to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Gonzalo from Edinburgh

Good choice

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and approachable staff, despite very bad experiences with otherItalians. The staff is very helpful and you can get tickets and all the information you would need. The breakfast is very good, good choices. The room was clean, quiet, bad TV and WiFi did not work very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing our Hotel and reviewing it. We apologize for the problems you had with TV and wifi, we will do our best to improve these services. Hope to welcome you on your next trip to Venice. Best Regards, Frida - Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel for price

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I booked a single room for one night so I could get to the airport the next morning. The room was small but perfect for one night.
3 out of 5
by JOHN from Barnet

4th leg of Euro Tour

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was 4th on our European trip. It was just right for what we required. Brought some sanity to the hectic Venice . Very easy to get there form hotel. Check out Grill Garibaldi for great pizzas pasta and local cuisine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok. easy to get to Venice. really bad wifi

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
wifi was terrible, and bathroom was crampt, even for a European bathroom
5 out of 5
by Robert from Wilmington, North Carolina

Excellent Hotel Stay for Visits to Venice

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Garibaldi is family run by a sister and brother, who inherited it from their parents, so it has been in the family for over 40 years. It is an extremely clean, and well maintained hotel, with a very nice breakfast served in a colorful breakfast room. The staff are very friendly, and accomadating, and do their best to make your stay a very pleasant one. The hotel is in an excellent location for visits to Venice, as the bus stop to Venice is right across the street, and you may buy your combination bus tickets, and vaporetta tickets right at the hotel desk. The hotel is on a tree lined street, on the block before the pedestrain square of historical Mestre begins, thus giving you a easy walk to restaurants, and shopping. Hotel Garibaldi is very reasonably priced compared to the excessive rate in Venice, and with the bus only 15 minutes away from Venice, makes it very convenient, and easier than lugging your luggage to hotels in Venice. This was our 8th stay at the hotel, and we have had many enjoyable return trips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rehab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 21, 2016
Good location staff very helpful. Easy connection to Venice