Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old hotel almost close to the St marc Sq.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It was just close to the shops and St. Marc Square.
Cons: Room service.
We arrived around midnight and we were very tiered. No one even helped us to take our luggage upstairs. We called the desk for toothpaste and they asked up to come and pick it up form the front desk. The breakfast was very cheap compare to the other 4 hotels we went to in Italy. Coffee is cheap and you can find the best coffee in Italy The room was very uncomfortable because the bed was on the second floor and the stairs were very sharp. I was scared to use the restroom in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Easy to access by waterbus, nice area, nice place. Room just a bit smaller than expected but it was nice. Great terrace, great breakfast and very kind staff. They stored our luggage at the end of our stay so we could go sightseeing, and allowed us to charge our phones, sit in the lobby and use the bathroom before going to the airport, even though we had checked out almost 7 hours earlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Perfect Experience

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel was absolutely wonderful. Everything about it was great. It was incredibly easy to find and get to, and the staff was so incredibly friendly. The hotel itself is beautiful and has amazing decoration. My wife and I had read the reviews before going, and it seems to me that any of the people that were not pleased had very unrealistic expectations. We had an absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish. The little courtyard was a great place for coffee in the afternoon. The breakfast was delicious, and I could tell they had gone to the effort to have a little something for each of the international visitors. The trip to Murano was great, we only would recommend that you buy a vaporetto ticket for the trip back before you go. Not a criticism of the hotel, just a little tip. There weren't many places to buy a ticket back on the island. Thanks to the hotel and staff for a magnificent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff and good choice at breakfast.
Location: Quiet location but close to restaurants, shopping and near to the heart of Venice. Rialto Bridge 5 - 10 mins, St Marks Square 15 - 20 mins.
We stayed for 2 nights on bed and breakfast basis. Very good Hotel in an excellent quiet location, but close to the heart of Venice. The hotel has great character with all the modern facilities you require. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made the stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly neighbourhood hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. Spotlessly clean & well-maintained. Generous & varied breakfast buffet.
Cons: Rooms a little "chintzy". Bathrooms well-equipped but on the small side. However, these are mere quibbles.
Location: A very good location, convenient for all sightseeing & travel. Charming little bar just across the street & several very good restaurants nearby.
I would unreservedly recommend this hotel to all but the most exacting travellers.We had a genuinely enjoyable stay & were glad to return after days of extensive sightseeing. All main attractions/ vaporetto within easy walking distance & the Cannaregio area itself very interesting & diverse without being too overwhelmed by tourists. Hotel staff very knowledgeable about services, the best places to eat & drink etc. All told, a very positive experience. We almost felt part of the community after a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Suprise In Venice

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Third time at Venice and found this nice place close to the train station, close to ferry pier to Murano and Burano and also 15min s walk to St Marco. The hotel room is of good size and everything is clean. Hotel staff are extraordinary helpful and friendly, overall a very good stay in Giorgione, the best among 3 hotels we have stayed in so far, definitely recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Traditional hotel close to tourist areas

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Cons: Improve the breakfast and coffee then it would be perfect!
This hotel was in a great location of SS Apostoli which is 5 mins walk from the Rialto bridge and 10 mins from St Marks. We got the water taxi from Marco Polo direct to Aspostoli with another 5 couples and only took 30 mins. On arrival to the hotel we walked up a side street and instantly saw the hotel and first impressions for me was this looks like a typical Venice hotel with traditional decor. Staff were friendly enough and the lobby had this amazing coloured glass chandelier surrounded by Italian fabrics and furniture. We got to the room and thought it was a bit small but it was fine for a 4 night stay. The reception staff were very helpful and gave directions when needed, they also gave us advice on what transport was available when returning to the airport. Breakfast was ok but it was very busy when we went down at around 9:30am, we had to wait to be seated and then had to wait for the food to be replenished but we weren't in a rush so again it didn't matter. My favourite part of this hotel was the pool table and this gave us some time out of the hustle and bustle of the busy streets and we could relax with a beer and play a few games at tea time. We came home yesterday and I've already been asked for hotel recommendations and I've suggested Hotel Giorgian for its fab location, traditional decor and it has a fab little wine bar in the street outside where you can finish your night off with a lovely glass of wine whilst watching the local venician people walk by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice and quiet good choice breakfast
Cons: The bar needs updating
Location: All sites are within fifteen to twenty minutes walk which is the best way to get about
The hotel is still being updated but in an old style matching the city,this hotel is close to all the major sites and you can walk to everything. There is a waterbus stop about one hundred yards away so it is easy to get to and find. The staff are friendly and there is a great choice for breakfast. The hotel also has a restaurant but there is plenty of places to eat nearby.it is a great place to base yourself to see everything and it is nice and quiet to come back to, I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Very central Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Very central for all attractions
Cons: Make the bar area a bit more cosy
Location: Nice restaurants and bars nearby
Easy to find off the water bus stop five minutes walk very efficient staff nice room beautiful breakfast something for everyone would stay there again when we're next in Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel is great.
Getting to the hotel was not a problem. We took the blu line ferry, and got off at the second stop. And the hotel is located about 5-10 minutes walk. The checking in went nice, and the hotel staff was helpful with giving information about things to do in Venice.