Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly located, nice staff, beautiful, even bet

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps the breakfast could be a little more diverse
Location: Couldn't be better located
The hotel is great, nicely located, the staff was very kind and helpful, the room was so beautiful, we loved it and will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel in great area

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It's in a great area very close to outdoor shopping markets and stores but a few blocks away so still tucked away from tourist traffic.
Location: Shopping, restaurants
The staff immediately gave us an upgrade to help accommodate our family and we had beautiful terraces off our rooms with gorgeous views. The breakfast they served were delicious every morning. They were able to help us with setting up water taxi service and dinner recommendations. Everyone was welcoming and professional. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in heart of venice

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We are family of 6 so we booked one room for us and a junior suite for our kids (ages 16-21). Jr suite had loft with 2 twins up and 2 down. It worked out perfectly. Both rooms were clean, spacious and nicely decorated. Hotel staff was very helpful. We had breakfast included and it was decent (not great). Only real problem we had was front desk controls temperature and the junior suite was either too hot or too cold, but staff tried to help. Would definitely stay again if we get to come back to Venice, a truly magical place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel with no redeeming features

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff. Rooms.
Location: Quiet and pleasant street, close to the vaporetto and walkable to a number of attractions.
Bad experience that soured our Venice trip. Check-in guy was unfriendly. (1) We mention that this is our first time in Venice, and he refuses to welcome us or give any advice - but he spent 10 minutes talking through a map of Venice with the next customer. (2) It was 7am and we had been unable to sleep on the train, so we decided to go to free breakfast, when the same guy at reception chases us down and shouts at us, saying we can't, our free breakfast is only for the next day. (3) When we left our luggage with reception because our room wasn't ready (2 suitcases, a backpack, and a nice leather handbag), they stuck a big sticker on the handbag, instead of on the other items - when they took the sticker off, it ripped off some of the soft leather. We were livid. Only redeeming staff member was one woman at reception, who was helpful when we needed to find an open pharmacy late at night. Room was disappointing. Everything was old and worn, noticeable grime on the furniture and walls, sheets and wallpaper looked decades-old. Walls were extremely thin, we heard banging from the other side of the hotel, and babies crying from two doors down. Our "double" bed was just two uncomfortable single beds pushed together. Very few power outlets, in inconvenient locations. Wi-fi was inconsistent and slow. Breakfast was mediocre - every day was the same selection of poorly done scrambled eggs, sad-looking sausages/bacon, and some cold options such as store-packaged pastries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, USA

Management not very helpful

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Family rooms, location and overall price
The day manager was not very helpful when the airlines missed a connection with our luggage and were trying to get it to our hotel. Since we did not speak Italian, we need some help with directions to the hotel for the airport staff. Luckily, Virginia, the day clerk stepped in and solved our issue (in less than an hour) after the manager told us retrieval of our luggage was "impossible".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice location close to shops. Traditional hotel and old finishing but nice. Room was small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area, great staff, fantastic value

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Walkable and nice shopping
We arrived after dark at the Santa Lucia train station. We purchased vaporreto water bus passes for 48 hours for €30 each. That gave us unlimited rides on the water bus. We took Line 1 bus to C'deOro. Get off the bus and walk straight through the walkway. You'll come into the main walkway... There will be the ever present McDonalds in front of you on the left. Turn right and walk to the courtyard. When you stop there will be a church on the right. Turn to the left and you'll see the hotel sign big and bright!! Easy peasy! Hotel staff was very helpful, room was clean and nice. Breakfast was pretty good!! Lots of staff to help out. Enjoyed the visit very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very traditional hotel, friendly and informative staff with good facilities for a short break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. We thought the pool would be warm but it was kinda cold. I also found a spider in the bathtub once which is no big deal. But I also found a scorpion in the bathroom. I didn't even know they had scorpions in northern Italy. Over all the hotel was very nice, the breakfast was good, and the scorpion was probably just inside the bathroom because I left the bathroom window open most of the time. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke Poges

Beautiful character hotel in good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend suite with terrace. Not sure spa pool adds to property.