Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great staff / location , breakfast was amazing! One thing I'd say is they advertise the superior room with a balcony but it turns out that room is a timeshare that isint always available! But great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL USA

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Very clean and the staff is great. If it were not for the staff we would have left the first day.
Cons: Wi-Fi
Location: The location is in Giudecca, there are a couple of restaurants there, not much to do. You need to get on the vaporeto to go to the St. Marks area.
This hotel is not the same one as in is the photo shown on Expedia. It is at the end of an alley in Giudecca, which is not in Venice. Our room was nice and clean but it was basically a basement with two small windows facing the alley and the only view was people's feet as they walked by. The receptionist (Eleonora) was great and so were all the staff members but the hotel was not as described. Breakfast was ok. You need to take the vaporrato (water bus) to get to Venice and when you consider the cost of the vaporatto it might be more economical to stay in the mainland. Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms, only in the lobby and very slow and sometimes nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by M. Dipino Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Teresita, thank you for your kind review and for all the compliments. Only we have to specify that Giudecca IS Venice and here you can feel the real spirit of the city. Venice is a city with more than 10 islands , this is the city!!. Maybe next time , before to choose an Hotel you have to verify where is located . Best regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Guidecca Hotel -great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I wouldn't stay again as the bed was too hard. The room was smaller than I expected. The shower was great. The hotel was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Venice Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. Connections for boats around the wider area were excellent.
Cons: Wifi only in the lobby isn't very convenient. Isn't the easiest place to find initially, especially at night.
Location: On the island opposite Grand Canal so a lovely boat over in the morning with great views. Several restaurants locally and a great walkway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquillity in bustling Venice

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Initially we had doubts about staying on Guidecca which is not one of the main islands of Venice but it turned out to be an inspired choice. The hotel is a short walk from the Vaporetto stop and just 20 yards or so from the waterfront. Getting too and from the main islands is simplicity itself yet you are on island that has the peace and tranquillity that the main islands do not. The hotel is surrounded by canals and we had windows on both sides with a view of the water from both. But the main selling point for us was the staff who are superb, friendly, helpful and attentive. Probably the best I have met in recent years, they were even tolerant of my dreadful Italian! The rooms are significantly larger than most you will find in Venice, exceptionally clean with plenty of character. Breakfasts were also good and there are plenty of good value restaurants nearby. If I am lucky enough to return to Venice again this is where I will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Comfortable room, although, as with so many continental hotels, no facilities in room for making hot drinks. Very quiet - no external noise. Unfortunately this quietness was broken on our final night when occupants of room (?rooms) directly above us returned at 1.00am and continued to make noise for next hour or so. It took hotel receptionist three visits to ask them to keep down noise before we were able to get back to sleep. A good location with good eating places nearby. Breakfasts excellent and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hebrides Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: Very good for various facilities and near vaporetta
Comfortable and clean. Take precautions if mosquitos don't like you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet location, nice room

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Giudecca, although was not easy to find at first, as the actual name is Domina Hotel Giudecca, offers a great location for visiting the main island of Venice. It is situated just 5 minutes walk from the Giudecca Palanca waterbus stop, in very quiet area. We were welcomed with a free upgrade to superior room with the canal view, which was great. The breakfast choice could be a bit better, but there was nothing to complain about. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel in a quite but very good location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is in one small island, quiet but very well connected n close too main tourist attractions. There's quite a few nice restaurants nearby. The room was good, a bit basic but extremely clean. The staff was very nice n helpful. To me the only downside is the fact that they dont have internet in the bedrooms, the only place with internet is the lobby and even this is really bad. I would recommend this hotel