Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Guidecca Hotel -great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I wouldn't stay again as the bed was too hard. The room was smaller than I expected. The shower was great. The hotel was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noordwijk

Heerlijk om hier een paar dagen te zijn

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: de ligging aan het water
Cons: Betere wegaanwijzing, het was moeilijk te vinden
Location: Kon gunstiger, je had altijd de veerboot nodig, restaurants in de buurt niet zo goed
De sfeer was prima, het personeel aardig en behulpzaam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Venice Weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful. Connections for boats around the wider area were excellent.
Cons: Wifi only in the lobby isn't very convenient. Isn't the easiest place to find initially, especially at night.
Location: On the island opposite Grand Canal so a lovely boat over in the morning with great views. Several restaurants locally and a great walkway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Comfortable room, although, as with so many continental hotels, no facilities in room for making hot drinks. Very quiet - no external noise. Unfortunately this quietness was broken on our final night when occupants of room (?rooms) directly above us returned at 1.00am and continued to make noise for next hour or so. It took hotel receptionist three visits to ask them to keep down noise before we were able to get back to sleep. A good location with good eating places nearby. Breakfasts excellent and staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hebrides Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and good location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Cons: Mosquitos
Location: Very good for various facilities and near vaporetta
Comfortable and clean. Take precautions if mosquitos don't like you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel in a quite but very good location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is in one small island, quiet but very well connected n close too main tourist attractions. There's quite a few nice restaurants nearby. The room was good, a bit basic but extremely clean. The staff was very nice n helpful. To me the only downside is the fact that they dont have internet in the bedrooms, the only place with internet is the lobby and even this is really bad. I would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mice hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Reasonable price and a short vaporetto ride to San Marco. Giudecca is an island in front of Venice but away from the crowds. Nice Uncrowded restaurants nearby with view of Venice across the canal. Overall, excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Airy, modernised hotel far from the tourist throng

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff are all helpful, welcoming and smiling. Gold stars to the lady serving the breakfast who remembered the coffee/tea order from day to day
Cons: Only one thing: in today's world we expect to be able to contact friends and family on tablets or phone at all times. Wi-Fi works only in reception.
Location: There's a boat stop at the end of the passage way with services to Accademia, San Marco and the Lido so tremendously convenient. There's plenty to see
The hotel is on Giudecca, peacefully away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco but only a very short boat ride away so you can dip into the glories of Venice and then come to a peaceful place to relish and re-live your day. The canal bank, with a breath-taking vista encompassing San Giorgo and the great Duomo San Marco, is lined with buzzy restaurants for a snack or a more elegant meal and frequented by Venetians. There are a couple of grocers' shops and a Salumeria to buy food for picnic or a bottle of water before your day walking around the city or at the beach on the Lido. Giudecca feels different; it's where Venetians live or where the kids go to school.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, uk

Brilliant

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Brilliant place to stay, close to Palanca vaporetto stop, giving excellent access to San Marco. Good restaurants within a few steps. Our only criticism would be the poor wifi, advertised as available in the lobby. In practice, it is so slow as to be almost unusable at most times. But we would certainly return as it's so good otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Good location on a popular island

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Having never stayed on GIUDECCA before we found the people at our hotel extremely friendly and helpful. Bed was abit hard. But our room and bathroom were spotless everyday. We would stay there again.