Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memmingen

Stadthotel in Venedig

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Ein Stern abnehmen, 3 Sterne sind Zuviel.
Location: 5 Min. vom Markusplatz entfernt, optimal für alle Unternehmungen.
Das einzige Gute an diesem Hotel ist die Lage. Das Zimmer sehr klein, muffig, ab gewohnt, sehr laut. Das Bad ist winzig dass nur eine Person Kleidergröße 36 allein darin bewegen kann, Frühstück eintönig und einfach, die ganze Woche das Gleiche auf dem Tisch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Hotel Gorizia "A La Valigia", Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are deeply sorry to read your review. We apologize if you are not satisfied with your stay with us and if our room was not adequate for your needs. Otherwise we want to highlight that our rooms, and the whole hotel, are absolutely within all the three stars hotel’s standards: both with the size of the rooms and bathrooms and with the services. We are also sorry for the complaint regarding the breakfast: we try to do our best, providing the best breakfast service possible, giving a wide variety of sweet and savory food including different flavors of yogurt, different types of bread, crackers, biscuits, melba toast, puffed rice cakes, different types of jams, different types of croissants, 5 types of pastries, cakes, fresh fruits (like banana, orange, apple, kiwi etc..), different types of chees, ham, salami and Italian mortadella. With this variety our guest can easily choose something different to eat every morning. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piccolo ma simpatico

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Camera piccola ma dolce stile Veneziano...la colazione potrebbe essere meglio...sempre le stesse cose come salume...prosciutto cotto...salame...formaggio....niente uova..penso per tre quattro giorni ok...ma dopo diventa noioso...ma per il resto ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel in centre of Venice

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Small hotel in the centre of Venice. 5 min walk to Rialto bridge and same to San Marco square.good breakfast and plenty of towels. U can also store your lluggage awaiting transfer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Gorizia “A La Valigia”., Hotel Management
Dear Ludmila, thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated our central location, between San Marco and Rialto, and our continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venitian

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It's a very venitian style hotel. It's a bit worn but comfortable and in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Gorizia "A La Valigia"., Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that you appreciated our hotel and his decorations in venetian style and also our central location in the heart of Venice. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near San Marco and Rialto.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time. And the hotel was in a superb location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Gorizia "A La Valigia"., Hotel Management
Dear Seth, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, midden in het drukke centrum

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Prima hotel, dicht bij alles omdat het centraal gelegen is. Ontbijt is goed verzorgd in buffetvorm, minder succesvol als je voedselallergie of -intolerantie hebt. Van te voren aangekondigd dat ik glutenvrij ontbijt wenste, waarop ik de hele week koekjes als ontbijt kreeg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel très bien situé...

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique
Cons: Manque une tablette dans la salle de bain pour mettre nos produits de toilette
Location: Facilité d'accès pour la Place St-Marc, tout est à porter de main (pieds)...par tres loin du Rialto, Palais des Doges, etc....
Bel hôtel, très bien situé tout près de la Place St-Marc, personnel disponible et accueillant repondant à nos questions dans différentes langues, petit déjeuner avec variété d'aliments, ménage fait avec soin dans chaque chambre...petit séjour très agréable...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel súper ubicado

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Un hotel muy bien ubicado, a pocos pasos de la plaza San Marcos. El desayuno que ofrecen es muy completo y los cuartos muy comodos. Como extra: hay una heladería deliciosa en la esquina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Apart from a small hiccup at the start fantastc.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We arrived very late and tired I had asked for twin beds as I was with my son but on arrival we where greeted with a double bed. At 1.00am trying to make two beds is not recommended and in the morning when I spoke to the receptionist she was a little disinterested. I have to say following this small hiccup the hotel and staff wonderful. Beautiful hotel, clean & friendly staff in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et fint autentisk hotel midt i centrum.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hyggeligt, rent og god placering
Cons: Meget trangt ved morgenmaden - ok morgenmad, men brødet kunne være bedre. Kogekedel på værelset ville være super til en kop kaffe
Location: Ligger centralt til de store seværdigheder og til vandbusserne.
Et fint hotel holdt med fine tapeter, gamle fine møbler og glaslysekroner - helt i stil med Venedig. Hotellet har en super beliggenhed tæt på Rialtobroen og Markuspladsen - alligevel er det fred og ro på værelserne. Man hører stort set ikke de andre gæster eller larm fra gaden. Rent, pænt og hyggeligt. Ikke overdådig - men stemningsfuldt, Altid venligt og hjælpsomt personale. Da vi skulle bruge to dobbeltværelser, havde hotellet sørget for at give os, vores egne lille afdeling, så vi lave en åben mellemgang i mellem de to værelser - næsten som en lille lejlighed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Hotel Gorizia "A La Valigia", Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to see that you appreciated your stay with us and you enjoyed our central position and our rooms. We thank you for choosing us. We will take note of your feedback and we will use it to improve our services. Kind regards.