Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

0 stars

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Rialto Bridge, shopping, grocery, restaurants
We rented the quadruple room (A-1). Our pros and cons are as follows. Pro- There is an air conditioning unit & ceiling fan. Con- 95degree days and the AC did not work. It took 2 trips from the staff to fix. Then It shut off about every 5 minutes. We had to pull the mattress from the bedroom to the living room floor (the location of the unit) as there was no AC in the bedroom. Also, the ceiling fan and light in the room were both broken. Pro- There is a lift Con- It's not for the hotel's main building, it only is only for guests in the A building. Holds 2 people at most (or one person with 2 suit cases). Pro- Wifi Con- Only worked in hotel lobby and sometimes in restaurant Pro- TV Con- Did not work Pro- There is a shower Con- The door fell off the hinge the first use. Tiny, poor water pressure, hot water takes a long time to get and only lasted for 1 persons shower Pro- Sleeps 4 Con- Two 'beds' were fold-out chairs which was not divulged in advertising Pro- There was a kitchen with a fully functioning fridge. Con- None of the kitchen lights worked. Pro- There was a security gate to get our building Con- Use was not explained, so 1 person was 'caught' our first evening. Front desk person has to unlock it. One evening we waited 20+ minutes and eventually left as there was no one at desk to let us in Pro- Clean sheets and big clean towels Con- Our room was never cleaned/serviced during our stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Small but ok

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean. Good location. Loved the breakfast. Very small room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location at the Rialto

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernisation and truth in promotion. We did not have a room big enough to be suitable for three people.
Only positive point to this hotel is it's proximity to The Rialto Bridge, Grand Canal resturants and water bus terminals and shopping. It otherwise has nothing to rate. Our room was tiny and had a fold up bed taking up whatever space was available, so to accommodate the third person we had booked for. Unfortunately was right next to the internal alleyway designated smoking area. It was noisy, smelly. Overall convenient but not somewhere to return to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2016
Nice hotel close to Rialto bridge and San Marco. The rooms were also neat and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but comfortable room.

Posted May 20, 2016
Good location, excellency restaurant. Within short walk of St. Mark's Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

Hotel bien situé mais pas de fenetre ds la chambre

Posted May 20, 2016
Dommage que le Wifi ne fonctionnait pas ds la chambre non plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mons

hôtel très bien situé proche de tout

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: La situation et le look de la chambre réservée.
Cons: Literie - rangement
Location: Quartier du Rialto à Venise à voir aussi 'by night' ainsi que tout Venise
L'hôtel est très bien situé et permet d'y revenir pendant la journée lors de la visite de Venise. Malheureusement, la chambre occupée était fort petite et dépourvue d'armoire ... pas de quoi sortir ses affaires de la valise. Manque de clarté vue que l'hôtel est situé au bout d'une ruelle étroite. Dommage. Salle de bain correcte. Literie un peu opsolet. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Personnel serviable et disponible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget centralt

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden
Cons: Huske at give den bestilte vandtaxi besked om at vi har bestilt den, der blev brugt noget tid på at få bookinger bekræftet.
Location: Meget central beliggenhed ved Rialtobroen med fiskemarkedet og alle de små butikker Tæt på vandbussen
Hotellet var let at finde, det er af stor betydning Det er døgnbemandet Hotellet fremstår slidt, men rent. Der var morgenmad, meget enkel, men ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Super Venice thank you expedia

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hotel, yes needs updating but for us it had everything good room, breakfast super, staff friendly very helpfull, clean beding and towels every day. For the price range we paid couldnt fault it would go back again for another stay. Water taxi company spot on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In ottima posizione

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Nel complesso abbiamo usufruito di un buon servizio!