Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel is located close to the RIALTO bridge. Thats great for boat transfer from the airport and back, Check in was easy, they got a waiting room and place to leave your luggage if the room is not ready, the hotel doesnt have elevator we didnt mind that, the room was great very vintage looking but realy nice. The breakfast was simpel but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Hotel location is great.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room could be cleaner, they need to clean the carpets and A/C filters Bathroom drains need to be cleared
Location: San Marco, everything is walking distance. When booking your taxi back to the hotel, book through the hotel, that was very helpful 125 Eur
We stayed for two nights. The hotel room is small, no view. But the location is incredible. I think if I go back to Venice, I will pay much more for a view and/or patio next time. At 165Eur per night, I should have sprung an extra 100 Eur for a better place. This isn't a 5 star place, it should be expected to get that. The shower however had pooling water (didn't drain properly) and the room wasn't properly filtered. I had no allergies while in Venice, except for in the room. hotel staff was great Food for complementary breakfast was typical for Italy, coffee, toast, croissant, some meats and cheese.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Near Rialto

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Close to main sights
Cons: A lift
Very close to the Rialto Bridge and easy for visiting the main sights. Unfortunately we were on the 5th floor with no lift but were offered help to bring luggage down when we left. Breakfast very basic, we had a basic room which lived up to its name but was clean and reception was helpful when we needed a taxi to Cruise Port. BEWARE everything is very expensive!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Convenient hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
In a really great position to get to all of Venice. Clean hotel and friendly staff. Rather dated, tired and worn out but as venice is old it is characteristic. Free WiFi but you have to ask for the code. Breakfast average. Room was ok. Overall it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Good location, small but nice room.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: -location -clean
Cons: better organized reception desk - they want charge city tax twice
Location: rialto brigde -vaporetto stop
Very good location - 2 minutes from Rialto Bridge. Small room but in "venetian" style ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Strategy location, near Rialto, somehow difficult to find for first time since it located at backlane. Staffs are helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all the best places

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Tired but a good place to stay for the sights. Small room comfortable bed ok breakfast.
4 out of 5
by melgr from tij

good option

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
it was pretty good ... for location and price was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, Ca.

Absolutely WONDERFUL

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Service
Location: Perfect Locaton
First, the location is wonderful for the price. There were mixed reviews, however I really don't think that it matters that there are stains on the carpet leading to the room because I thought the room was very unique And very close to main attractions. The absolute best thing that I can say about this hotel is that I accidently left my tablet in the room and when I realized that I had left it, I contacted the hotel and they verified that they had it and stated that they would send it back to me. I gave them my address and thanked them. It really doesn't matter that it took over 2 months to get here because shipping from Europe to US is quite slow. However, it is very important to point out that this hotel acknowledged that they had my tablet, after I had contacted them, and they stated they would mail it back to me and they did! They never even asked for any reimbursement for mailing it to me. My experience was wonderful and after having my tablet returned to me it was above and beyond anything I would ever expect. Thank you very much for the exceptional service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels