Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

das schrecklichste hotel dass ich je erlebt habe

Posted Feb 1, 2016
unbeschreiblich mir fehlen die worte. jede berghütte mit lager um 10 euro ist besser als dieses hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, England

Small hotel near the Rialto Bridge

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: A refit or at least redecoration would help, as would fixing the a/c.
Location: You name it - the Grand Canal is very near, with its water buses, taxis, restaurants, bars, shops etc. Short walk to St Marks Square.
The hotel proved to be old and tired, with rooms spread over 5 floors but no lift, rooms that got hotter the higher up you were, and air conditioning that didn't work but with mosquitoes coming in when you opened the windows. On the plus side though the rooms were reasonably priced, food good, clean and comfy, the staff pleasant, and the location fabulous - just a few paces from the Rialto Bridge, really at the heart of Venice. So on balance we'd use it again, and recommend it on that basis.
1 out of 5
by Sandrine G.

Mediocre

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
La seule chose de positive dans cet hôtel c'est l'emplacement,le reste la literie est lamentable le grand lit c'est 2 petits l'un à coté de l'autre qui ne sont pas de la même hauteur et il y avais que des draps sur le lit et une couverture pour 3 personnes,le dejeuner les tables sales les machines a café aussi pas de couteaux pas de tasse pas d'assiette bref la cata!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Pa

Warm grapes.

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay in Venice. Room was very warm. No breakfast available the second morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hostel is a better option

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor. Bed was terrible, one sheet for blankets, room wa dirty. Not a good experience and would not recommend unless you are only there to brush your teeth. After 5 different hotels in Italy this was hands down the worst.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ERIC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vegard from Trondheim

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kurrant hotell. Sentralt, men fryktelig dårlig frokost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Venice is a great city, a bit pricey but totally worth it. This hotel is good for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjaliisa from Helsinki

Greavy and rude people.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Graspo de ua is easy to find and location is good. Hotel By it self needs some update. We stayed in the room number 2 and it was not a peachfull location. Late night other visitors kept meeting outside of our room and early Morning staff kept lot of noice. The room was small and smelly and matres has been changed maybe on the last century, At the breakfast room was small and everything was finish already 9 o´clock in the Morning. Young reseption guy was friendly and helpfull, but old papa in the reseption was rude and unhelpfull. Hes intress for us was only the town taxes and after that we felt that we were treated us like dogs. Even the Venize in beutifull I think that we will never go back again because they do not really care about us. They care only about money. They are rude. My advice - go to visit Venice once, but do not stay overnight and do not eat there, because everything is double expensive than in Verona and in Verona you will be treated as like an human,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barnsley, Yorkshire

Old style isnt an excuse.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Crockery and cutlery is rationed in the breakfast room, spoons were a sought after item. The carpeting throughout is threadbare. Our room on the 4th floor had all the facilities of any hotel room but without the comfort. Its huge plus point is its location. Just yards from the Rialto bridge and a Vaperetto taxi stop. We had almost no interaction with hotel staff other than to ask for our room key. The lady who ran the breakfast room didnt manage a 'good morning' 3days on the trot.